The Diary Game: A Very Busy Day/ Arranging The Shop In Preparation For Relocation [02/05/2024]

in Steem Cameroonlast month

Good day everyone, it's still @megareigns, your favourite Steemian from #Nigeria, so today was just one of the most busiest, tiring and exhausting day, I will be sharing in details how everything went down, just stay with me for a little while let me take you through this little memory lane.

By 5:16am, my boss ranged me, I was still sleeping due to how tired I was the previous day, so I struggled to wakeup, picked the call and he told me I should go and dismantle everything in the shop that some guys were coming around to take them down to where he is staying, I had to hurry up, brushed my mouth And did some chores before setting out to go to work.

While reaching the shop, I was just tired, I had to lie down a little while to regain some energy before I do anyother thing, while lying down, I took the time to vote some posts and commented on them as much as I could before getting up to do what I came for.

IMG_20240502_123312.jpg
lying down at the shop

The dismantling took me a whole lot of time, I mean I had to do everything all by myself, dismantling the shelves and packing the clothes in bags, even the mirrors, I was already exhausted but what will you have me do? I just had to endure it till the very end.

By 12pm, I was done dismantling the shelves and packing of clothes to bags and got them ready for waybill, but there were much other things to do as the mannequin, hangers and others including lighting were just there waiting to be packed and arranged, I sweating profusely, I rested for a while then began packing again.

IMG_20240502_123244.jpg
after dismantling the shelves

3 hours, I was still at it, my boss was disturbing at the other end to be fast with whatever I was doing because the cargo bus that was to come pick those things was already close to the place, I had to rush over everything, when I checked the time, it was about 4pm, I had not eaten since morning but food was less of what I wanted at the moment because I just needed to finish up everything on time.

By 7pm, I was done with the arrangements and everything,I contacted my boss, he told me the bus guys told him they had a little breakdown on their way coming, so I locked the shop and went back home.

Arriving home, I was so tired, I couldn't even pull my legs to myself, that's how tired I was, so I couldn't make any food, I just took the bread and chocolate I had, made tea for dinner and took it before taking my bath.

IMG_20240502_231430.jpg
tea with bread for dinner

After taking my bath, I went outside with my mp3 to listen to some good night tunes from our local radio station. So my day is just about to end immediately I am done with this diary session because I am really tired and I need to rest against tomorrow. Till my next diary session guys, do well to take care of yourselves friends, much love.

Thanks for reading 💕

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

The activities must have really been so much choky on you knowing that you will have had to do everything by yourself without no helping hand

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68504.89
ETH 3816.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51