Contest"Steemit Big Chef03" Chicken Biryani - 17/04/2024"

in Steem Cameroon16 days ago

Hello Dear Members

Greetings to all my community members i hope you all are doing very good with the great blessing of God I saw a very good contest has started in Steem Cameroon Community " Steemit Big Chef03”( The Meal of the Week that Keeps you Yearning for More) by @chant Thanks you dear for organizing this contest I really very excited to perform in this contest. So Before starting my post i would like to invite my friend @meriseptriyanti @rossnenye and @hahdie

IMG-20240417-WA0032~2.jpg
Picture edited by gallery editor

What was your favourite meal of the week?

I'm a foodie person I like to eat, I also like to cook. Half of my day is spent in the kitchen I love many dishes but there is one dish that I can never get bored of and which is also my all time favorite. It's not just me but everyone in my house loves this dish and we all eat it.

Did you prepare it or order from a restaurant?

Many times I have ordered Biryani from outside but then I miss the taste that comes with cooking at home. My kids and I love homemade biryani so I prefer to make it at home with all the ingredients.

I love cooking. The process of making it is a bit long but I never get bored of making it. I find a lot of difference between outside and homemade food.So I don't compromise on tests and cook at home☺️

Why do you like this particular meal?

I love this dish because it uses rice and rice is my favourite. Also their taste is different from normal rice and its taste is very unique in that it uses lots of spices and chicken. Also, it is a very healthy meal and it fills my stomach very well.
That is why this meal is my favorite.

Mention the ingredients used and step by step process of preparing this meal. So I try to prepare my favorite meal at home

Ingredients

1: Chicken half kg.
2: Rice Half kg
3: Tomotoes 3 to 4.
4: Onion,4 to 5
5: Ginger garlic paste 2tbsp
6: Salt. As required.
7: Red chilli powder.
8: Coriander powder 1tbsp
9: Turmeric powder half tbsp
10: Special biryani masala 1 packet
11: Yogurt.
12: Lemon
13: Food colour

IMG-20240417-WA0014~2.jpgIMG-20240417-WA0027~2.jpgIMG-20240417-WA0026~2.jpgIMG-20240417-WA0015~2.jpg

Process

1: First of all I took a pan and put half a cup of oil in it. Then I chopped the onion and cooked it in hot oil until the onion was golden brown.
When the onion turned golden, I added the chicken and cooked it.

IMG-20240417-WA0025~2.jpgIMG-20240417-WA0016~2.jpg

2: When the chicken was slightly fried, then I added tomato, ginger garlic paste. Then i added all the spices which i mentioned already in ingredients.

3: Then I cooked it well for 15 minutes. Until the Spices are well mixed after this i added the 2 to 3 spoon of lemon juice and then i added the 2 tbsp of yogurt and then I cooked it for some more time.

IMG-20240417-WA0024~2.jpgIMG-20240417-WA0017~2.jpg

4: Then I put water, rice and salt in a separate pot and put it to boil. When the rice was cooked, I first put a layer of chicken curry in a separate pot, then I put a layer of rice. After that I put a layer of food coloring.
Then I repeated the process again. Then I steam the rice for a short time on light flame.After some time, the rice was cooked in this steam.

IMG-20240417-WA0023~3.jpgIMG-20240417-WA0019~2.jpg

Then I mixed it well . After mixing I took it out in a plate and that's how my tasty biryani is ready✨✨

Ready🥘

IMG-20240417-WA0022~2.jpg

IMG-20240417-WA0020~2.jpg

Thanks for taking time to read my post I hope you like my entry.

Best regards from
@mehakbhatti

Sort:  
 16 days ago 

Your Chicken biryani looks so delicious and it's making me salivate here, I love chewable things so well and if I was in your home country I would have visit your home anytime you are preparing it so that I can target the chicken.

I would love to try this cooking with these simple steps you have put down here, that's when I have plenty money (smile)🫣🫣🫣.

You're a good cook as I can see and you arranged your it well, good luck on your post.

 13 days ago 

Thank you so much dear @missyleo I am so glad to hear that you like my recipe. I wish If you were in my country, I would invite you for lunch and serve you chicken biryani and many other good dishes☺️❤️
Many blessings 💕

 13 days ago 

Wow... I'm blushing already.
Thank you for wishing I was there, maybe in the nearest future because I believe everything is possible.

 13 days ago 

I want it to be the same. whenever you come to Pakistan we will definitely meet❤️

 12 days ago 

Lol...🤣🤣🤣

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59281.33
ETH 2982.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74