The Diary Game: ||23/04/2024 Tuesday|| A Visit From My Elder Brother

in Steem Cameroon20 days ago

Hello Diary

Is good to be back here, it's been awhile, and I believe you didn't missed me much. I am here now, no going back again. Please my beloved, permit me to share my daily routine with you all.

That early morning my brother's call woke me up from sleep at the early hour of 5am, telling me that he's on his way to (Uyo) the town I am staying to attend a marriage ceremony but he will be coming to my house directly first.

After the call at about 6am I wanted to fall back to sleep again but unfortunately sleep wasn't coming forth, like I tried for a severally times for about 20minutes and nothing's seems to work out.

So I stood up and start doing my morning chores, I tidy up the house, brushed and then took my bath. Immediately I was done I heard a knock and behold it was my brother, he started with saying he is hungry. I was laughing and also asking him if I'm the one that ask him to go on a long journey without eating from his house.

So I went to make breakfast of egg sauce, bread and tea for us to take. Though I wasn't hungry that early but because he was there I have to join him in eating before he will finish my food and leave me (smile).

IMG_20240423_082206.jpg
Breakfast served

After eating we gisted alot about mom and dad and other stuffs too. So it was getting the time he will go for the marriage and he ask me if there's a gift he can give to the couple that will make sense since he doesn't know what to gift them.

So I suggested a blended that's electric blender and he agreed on it. So I went with him to the market to purchase the product. Before we left home we have estimated on the price, he actually budgeted NGN25,000 naira to NGN30,000 naira on the gift item.

IMG_20240423_133651~2.jpg

IMG_20240423_134026.jpg

On our way to the market the spirit of Steemit in me was telling me to take a picture so I obey my spirit gently. I removed my phone took a picture of us, unlike him that would just object like the way my father normally do but this time are he just responded well 😜.

When we arrived the market, the prices of blended has climb up very high, and for the very product we wanted, the price was NGN45,000 naira, I tried bargaining the price with the vendor and he later agreed to sell it at the rate of NGN40,000 naira for us.

IMG-20240424-WA0004.jpg
Picture from my brother's WhatsApp

As they were trying to get it tested inorder to know if it's working properly, they vendor was now making calls, he was calling his supplier to ask the current price of the particular blender, do you know that after the call the man refused selling the blender for us at the price we bargained. He said it's now NGN50,000 naira that he will sell.

My brother got angry and left the place saying that he will not buy it again that the man supposed not to do that way, before I knew it he has moved out of the shop to another person's shop, whereas I was here trying to talk to the vendor to consider us and bring down the price. Meanwhile my brother has already visited two shops already and they told him the price of that particular blender is NGN55,000 naira and NGN50,000 naira, he stood there and call me to tell me what he observed.

I thank God I didn't leave the man's shop I was still there wait for my brother to come as I was still pleasing with the vendor to reduce the price because I know market people that's how they operate, immediately one person increase the price of his products the rest of them will join.

So he now agreed to sell it at the rate of NGN45,000 naira for us because I was able to stand and pleaded with him. So I called my brother back so that he can come and pay the money.

IMG-20240424-WA0005.jpg
After opening the cartoon contest if it's in good shape

IMG-20240424-WA0008.jpg
Well wrapped for presentation

N/B

Please my people anytime you go to a shop to buy something and you noticed the selling trying to make a call please and please don't allow them to make the call, tell them to wait till you finish buying what you came for and leave before, if not what happens to us in the market will not happen to you

After the whole drama, we left, I entered tricycle back home while my brother went directly to the marriage place.

As I got home I was hungry and I made food. I removed soup from the freezer and warm and made bought fufu from our street and I ate it so well as it was hungrying me.

IMG_20240423_123908.jpg
Fufu and melon soup, with my apple juice to garnish it

After eating I log in to my Steemit and place some comments on other people's post after that I did a post on @steemkids, it took me some hours to complete it because I was also having an online class to attend by that time too. I thank God I was able to multitask and finished the two stuffs well.

After the posting I wanted to prepare noodles and eat before sleeping but there was no electricity light, I felt reluctant of cooking it and just retire to bed since it was already late.

That was all about my yesterday, thank you for always stopping by to read my blog, till my next diary, have a fruitful day ahead.

EZrGNWcrMDNczaEXa66AEJHcKH7nrfa7r2fnEEb26owGbJxf37qXFijrYKvtFm3TbakjREc5LrKHfmfhyBTX5XC9Cam2hYhr4DKHpUrKm3...Rcf1E3yMCdyecMxttNeuXoTydy8rwfHZ7cSQrEfFvsdFnr2TTMWNPaxNYTmTBrzbAmnVzWL4aR5qDnxpjojVZKHTj2YzCFRsLPdLXA6Pcy12rjQJH5QByvBPeE.png

One Love 💕

@missyleo

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Your day was very well detailed. The rate at which things are really getting so cosy in Nigeria is something to actually look into because it is becoming unbearable

 19 days ago 

It's so alarming my dear, but God no go shame us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61994.03
ETH 2917.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62