The Diary Game: Teaching my neighbors kids how to make beads

in Steem Cameroon14 days ago

20240419_071913.jpg
Designed with pixellab

Warm greetings my beautiful and elegant friends from my home country Nigeria, I remain your favorite girl @missyleo. It's been awhile I've not updated you on my diary, that's because of some uncontrolled offline duties, but now I'm fully back to keep you updated on my daily routine, thank you as you read through it with patient.

Morning Session

I woke up quite late that was towards 9am, don't forget that I'm a sit at home girl, still job hunting anyways. I went about doing my morning chores when I was fully through with it all, I went and brushed my teeth then after I took my bath and dressed up.

I set into the kitchen and prepared breakfast for myself and my neighbors daughter. This my neighbors daughter is always fun of me so immediately her mom leaves for her market around 7am she will come directly to my room and stay especially as schools hasn't resumed in my state yet.

So I prepared the breakfast, it was egg sauce that I made since I noticed that I still have some eggs and fresh tomatoes in my fridge so I made use of it, though it wasn't much but it was ok for us.

IMG_20240418_103220~2.jpg
Breakfast well served

We eat slowing as we enjoyed it it, after then we rested a little. Later I heard a knock on my door as I went out it was my neighbor's kids that was asking for help from me.

Afternoon Session

The kids actually came to beg me so I can teach them how to make beads, to my surprised they were all ready and prepared to learn, because I saw them with plenty of beads of different colors, with threads/robe and scissors, though the scissors was actually my own as I borrowed them.

IMG_20240418_181906.jpg
Ready to wear waist beads

It was a simple style that I showed them, since what they wanted was a waist beads and it was a simple style though need patient because you have to take time in putting the tiny beads into the robe/thread 🧵 one by one. So it was time consuming for them.

I was happy they were ready to sit down and do it to the end. I believe they were patient doing it because it was their choice of duty because if it was someone that ask them to do it, it would have seems as a punishment to them and they would've start complaining "I am tired" 🤣.

While they were on it I was hungry and I went and make food to eat, my friend brought me fisherman soup the other day, it was in the freezer, so I removed it, defroze and warm. I bought fufu from the store outside the street and we ate together with my girl that afternoon.

IMG_20240418_125855~2.jpg
Fisherman soup for lunch

Evening Session

The beads making took those kids some hours to finish it, they didn't care to go eat or play, all their focus was on how to finish the beads before doing anything.

Finally they were all done and they showed it to me, it was really nice with different styles on each.

IMG_20240418_181946.jpg
The kids and I showcasing their handwork

Later on I went inside the house to rest a little again, after that I decided to log into my Steemit account to drop a post and also comments on other people's post and place a vote on them as well.

Before I knew it, night has cover and it was time to call it a day, I freshened up, as I was feeling a little hungry so I decided to drink garri and bonga fish before i sleep.

IMG_20240418_223214~2.jpg
Garri and bonga fish ready to go down my system

After drinking the garri I was now waiting for electricity to come so that I can power my phone, since my battery was so low and I couldn't type with it before it goes off, though I was able to take a picture of my dinner.

I later slept off while waiting for electricity to come. That was how my yesterday went and I'm glad to share it with you all. Thanks for reading.

One Love 💕

EZrGNWcrMDNczaEXa66AEJHcKH7nrfa7r2fnEEb26owGbJxf37qXFijrYKvtFm3TbakjREc5LrKHfmfhyBTX5XC9Cam2hYhr4DKHpUrKm3...Rcf1E3yMCdyecMxttNeuXoTydy8rwfHZ7cSQrEfFvsdFnr2TTMWNPaxNYTmTBrzbAmnVzWL4aR5qDnxpjojVZKHTj2YzCFRsLPdLXA6Pcy12rjQJH5QByvBPeE.png

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

TEAM 3
¡Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through -steemcurator06.
We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags.

Curate posts.jpg

Curated by : @uzma4882

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59740.56
ETH 3011.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79