Green Reflection | Happy Mother’s Day to Mother Earth and Steem Women

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

AF209107-1A5B-4632-ADF7-84013BA70AB5.jpeg

I’m not really a church person but however a believer and this explains why I decided to switch from Christianity and became a Baha’i
I became a Baha’i because Baha’is believe in the oneness of man, oneness of religion, oneness of God and oneness of the Earth as said by Baha’u’Allah;
God is one, man is one, all religions are one and the earth is but one country and mankind her citizens
I believe if we all reflect on these wise words we can create a better Earth sooner than we all think.

E73026EE-475C-417A-B635-C0D987D8B1B2.jpeg

When I got to church today, I learned it was Mother’s Day and the first thing that came to my mind was Mother Earth.
Today, I invite all the Steemians to pray and take actions to save the Earth as well as to celebrate and continue to support Mothers all over the world.
Women are the bringers of life and it’s important for us to treat them with respect, equity, dignity, love and support. Happy Mother’s Day to all Steem Women.

Back to the church story, I was attending a condolence mass of one of my classmates from secondary school who lost the dad. The mass was taking place at St John’s Quasi Parish at Foncha Street and while we mourned, it was really good to see all old school friends.

From church, we go to have fun but while I enjoy, I just want to use this opportunity to once more wish a Happy Mother’s Day to all Steem Women.

center>Mr. Green Footer.jpg

mr-greens.gif

Mr. Green is Founder/Executive Director of;

The Greens Fyooter.jpg

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

I read your post and I learned a new religion which is really convincing
I will have to inquire more on this bahai

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63659.40
ETH 3075.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01