Cameroon Steemit Njangi Beneficiary Post | Brand New PC for my work at the office

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

image.png

Another work week begins here in Bamenda... and here I am at my desk poised to seize the day and the week by the horns as I now need to rush to complete the goals I'd set for this month. If you're not familiar with our current situation in Bamenda, our work week begins on Tuesdays because Mondays have remained ghost town days ever since they were instituted as a result of the Anglophone crisis.

I am honoured to be the final beneficiary of the Cameroon Steemit Njangi Program which ended last week.

If you're not familiar with this program, it started a couple weeks ago when 11 Cameroonian Steemians came together to bring to life @thegreens' idea of starting a Cameroonian Steemit Njangi.

The Steemit Njangi is a socio-economic steem empowerment scheme wherein Steemit Njangi Members contribute 3SBD weekly and hand to one beneficiary who then uses 25% of the Njangi funds to power up his account and then the remaining 75% of the funds for personal use.

It is inspired by the African Njangi System which is the backbone of most African financial systems.
You can learn more about Steemit Njangi via @steem-cameroon’s Njangi/100K shares program post: https://steemit.com/hive-195150/@steem-cameroon/3daxzl-the-cameroon-steemit-njangi-a-steem-program-to-retain-reward-steemians-and-power-up-steem-cameroon-to-100k-sp

This article https://steemit.com/hive-195150/@steem-cameroon/3daxzl-the-cameroon-steemit-njangi-a-steem-program-to-retain-reward-steemians-and-power-up-steem-cameroon-to-100k-sp has a lot more about the njangi and new Steem Cameroonians can follow me, @steem-cameroon or @thegreens to learn more about how to become a part of the next session that will be starting very soon.

As the beneficiary for this week, I will, first of all, be powering up 25% of my Njangi as required and then the remainder will also go towards raising money to buy a solid laptop computer for our office which I will be using for work @yems.group. We also wrote about this as beneficiaries of last week's njangi as you can read here on https://steemit.com/hive-195150/@yems.group/cameroon-steemit-njangi-beneficiary-post-or-new-pc-for-our-upcoming-projects

image.png

Nothing is currently as important as securing a good PC Laptop now for my work as the one I'm currently using is very old and has become extremely slow. This has impacted not only my work, but also my other activities just as country rep @njiatanga noted, I have not been very active on steemit for a while now.

We are seriously working hard to raise the approximately $1800 which we'll need to buy this new PC.
I want to thank @thegreens again for the brilliant initiative of starting this njangi program and as the final beneficiary, I want to thank all other members who ensured that the program goes on smoothly right up to the end. I'm talking about
@njiatanga, @verlonji @mr-greens @joelmanas @yeesja @peacemakers @thegreens @nforyembe @fombae @saxopedia and @yems.group.

Thanks for upvoting, commenting, resteeming, following and donating us steem!
Stay AWESOME!

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

I pray the njangi helps in it own way so you get your PC.

Wish you the best.

 3 years ago 

Thanks a lot bro

 3 years ago 

Your post was upvoted by @fombae using the Steem Cameroon Community curation account. @steem-cameroon will continue to offer a lot of exciting and rewarding opportunities for you. Follow @steemitblog for updates on steemit for upcoming contests and challenges.

If you have any questions or worries, please tag me and reply to this comment.


Thanks
Steem Cameroon team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67065.15
ETH 3680.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65