Contest Alert: "Steem Big Chef03//Ekpang Nkukwo// 16/04/2024//

in Steem Cameroon17 days ago

Hi friends,

Hello steemians contestants, it is a preveilege to be part of this contest. First and foremost I want to appreciate @chant for organizing such a wonderful and interesting contest and am happy to participate and I believed you all will love and enjoy my delicious meal.

• What was your favorite of the week?

My favorite food for the week is Ekpang Nkukwo because it's a local delicacy that's cooked once in a very long time, its not a rampant food and rarely seen in some restaurant.

IMG_20240414_164403_083.jpg

• Did You prepare it or order from A restaurant?

OH! Such a nice and fantastic question; truely speaking I can't remember the last time I bought food from restaurants and besides this particular local dish is rarely cooked in most restaurants except on order. I took time in preparing my Meal myself.

IMG_20240414_150408_001.jpg

IMG_20240414_160800_771.jpg

• Why Do You like this Particular Meal?

I loved this meal because Ekpang Nkukwo is a very tantalizing food,even someone who never ate your food before might be glad to have a meal because of how enticing it's looks

IMG_20240414_164406_931.jpg
Shoot from Infinix hot 30i

• Mention the ingredients used and Step by step process of preparing this Meal?

Ingredients for Ekpang Nkukwo are: cocoyam; green leaves; Palm oil; periwinkle; Dry fish; Crayfish; pepper; salt; Maggi; Vegetables

IMG_20240414_124406_584.jpg

IMG_20240414_155944_663.jpg

It's prepared with freshly grated cocoyam

IMG_20240414_141136_343.jpg
Wrapped in greens

IMG_20240414_150415_075.jpg
And simmered with various types of fish, periwinkles, Crayfish, palm oil, and other spices until cooked to perfection depending on the cook's desire

IMG_20240414_162326_885.jpg

• Is There Any History Behind This Particular Meal?

This rich delicacy is One of the defining and general traditional dishes belonging to the Efik and Ibibios in the South -South part of Nigeria. This special meal as it is time consuming but worth the while when taking in every yummy bite. Besides it's famous taste,it is also known as the "love portion ".

• What is the Nutritional value of this Meal (Ekpang Nkukwo)?

Ekpang Nkukwo is a good source of carbohydrates, which is essential to the body. Carbohydrates are the body's major sources of energy. They serve as fuel for brain, intestines, kidneys,heart, muscles, and Brain. Ekpang Nkukwo is Rich in fiber, and fiber is a carbohydrate that aids in digestion,helps you feel full, and regulates blood cholesterol levels.

Contains Potassium and calcium The potassium and calcium content of cocoyam helps prevent osteoporosis and other bone diseases related to hypercalcemia orlow calcium levels in the body.

Thank you for having me and also reading my Post, I will like to invite @okere-blessings, @unyime23, @goodybest, @matmillion

To participate in this contest if they haven't took part before.

Best Regards
Sort:  
Loading...
 16 days ago 

Chaiii...
See the food I've been planning to cook since, but will be considering the time it consumed when preparing it. You have really done well by analyzing the step by steps procedure in making Ekpang nkukwo, it the best delicacy for AkwaCross.

As you have said already that you rarely see it in the restaurant and if you're opportunity to see it there, it will be more expensive to get a plate.

Please my sister next time you're cooking this try and invite me your house. Success to you on your post.

 16 days ago (edited)

My dear sis, this is not a regular food because it's time consuming, just make out time and prepare it or you can join me in eating the left over distance is not a barrier 😂😂😂😂😂, should I waybill for you? 🤓😀🤓🤓

 16 days ago 

Chaiii... This is the kind of open invitation that I want 🤔🤔🤔

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59179.00
ETH 2969.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75