Contest!! “Steemit Big Chef04”

in Steem Cameroon16 days ago

Assalamu Alaikum Wa Rahmatullah Everyone

This is @rumanaafroz, from Bangladesh.

IMG20240426091155.jpg

Hello Steem Cameroon

Dear Esteemian friends,
Hope all are well by God's grace.
Alhamdulillah I am very well being a sharer of the mercy of that great Lord. Every animal is dependent on food because without food it is impossible to survive. Food is the means of survival whether it is of low quality or high quality. Today I am here to give my first entry to this community in this cooking competition organized by @chant mam.
Today I want to share one of my recipes among my friends. This recipe is very simple but very tasty. My mom's hand made soup khichuri is my favorite. Every cooking of my mother's hands impresses me very much. This dish is very popular in our rural areas. It is eaten as a hot breakfast in the morning. In our rural areas this khichuri is called thin dalichali or hakdana. It is named so because it is a bit thinner and softer. The things I needed were,
♦️Rice-500 grams
♦️Dal-250 grams
♦️Eggplant-1 t
♦️Tomato-2
♦️ Onion-3
♦️Ginger paste-1 teaspoon
♦️Masala Bata-2 tsp
♦️Salt, turmeric, oil, dalda as per quantity

♦️First step

In the 1st step, I took my essentials to Shil Pata. Then mix rice and dal together and wash and clean.

IMG20240426074532.jpg

IMG20240426074235.jpg

♦️Step 2

In the 2nd step, I added some oil and dalda to the kadai.

IMG20240426074909.jpg

♦️Step 3

In this step, fry onion, garlic, ginger paste, masala paste all together in that oil for two to three minutes.

IMG20240426075333.jpg

♦️Step 4

In this step, when my masalas are fried, then after adding the washed rice and dal to this oil, shake it for 4 minutes and add enough hot water to it.

IMG20240426080241.jpg

♦️Step 5

After adding water, when thick lumps form inside the khichuri, I will add eggplant and potatoes to it.

IMG20240426080517.jpg

IMG20240426082614.jpg

♦️Step 6

Add salt and turmeric after brinjal and potato.

IMG20240426082653.jpg

IMG20240426082639.jpg

♦️7th step

When I see that the khichuri has thickened a lot and the rice and dal are cooked, I will add the crushed chamettos.

IMG20240426082717.jpg

♦️8th step

When everything is done, shake it for another ten minutes, take it out of the oven and pour it into a bowl one by one. This khichuri is very beneficial for health. This khichuri can be cooked with various vegetables but the moment I cooked the khichuri there were no other vegetables except tomatoes and brinjal.

IMG20240426091301.jpg

IMG20240426091203.jpg

IMG20240426091200.jpg

That's why I gave it but it was delicious enough and we all sat together and enjoyed it with my family. Everyone in my house likes this khechri and I make it occasionally. It is very tasty when cooked and eaten hot. None of us feel good without eating this khichuri after a few days. We make this recipe at least one day in a week. If you like the tempting taste recipe, you can definitely try it at home. Wishing everyone good health, I leave here.

I would like to invite
@riska-amanda
@chefdanieand
@maulidar
to participate in this competition.

Thanks alot for reading .
Good luck to you.

Best regards
Rumana Afroz


Sort:  
 16 days ago 

This is my first time.of seeing a nice presentation of such, the step by step approach you used in preparing your Khechri.

See how yummy it looks and I wish I'm in your home country, I would have come visiting so that I can have a taste.
Enjoy yourself and good luck on your post.

Thanks friend for the nice comment. And it is really very delicious food. Let's come to my country, I will definitely feed you the favorite food of the rural needs of my country.🤗🥰😜

 15 days ago 

Wow... That's good to hear.

Wow this will really taste so delicious and right where I am, I am already salivating i must confess

Thank you dear friend for your nice comment on my post. Wish you all the best.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator05. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.

Post.jpg

Curated by : @chant

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61769.55
ETH 2910.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64