THE DIARY GAME: 06/12/2021 Surprise birthday on ghost town

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Hello Steem World...

Some mornings when you wake up from bed, everything goes right, you wake up before your alarm goes off, your morning routines feels like playtime, you get this positive vibes like you could conquer the world... I have actually had such days as i wished today could be one.

By 5am, i jumped down from my bed and as usual did my normal routines. By 6am, I took out my dirty clothes out for laundry but unfortunately, our tap was not flowing and so i carried them back in to wash them when the tap starts coming out.

While in my room, i started pondering how i'd leave Bambui to Upstation for a birthday surprise since today was monday and it is usually observe as a ghost town here in bamenda, Hence no car movement.

I really wished i could turn down this invite but i couldn't since the person who invited me was like a mom to me.
BY 9am, i left my room, carried my sax and started trekking to upstation from bambui, while hoping to see a taxi or motor bike along the way.
After trekking for like 30minutes, luckily i saw a bike which carried to the venue but i paid the bike rider 3 times the normal transport fair to where i was going.

When i arrived at the location, i might my friends already waiting for me, one playing the trumpet, the other playing trombone.
We went to the house where the birthday surprise had to take place, and while we were waiting, we were offered something to eat.

WhatsApp Image 2021-12-07 at 8.50.06 PM (1).jpeg

After waiting for about 1hour, the birthday celebrate came in as we welcomed him with a birthday some followed by some Christmas corrals and other songs while he took his seat.

WhatsApp Image 2021-12-07 at 9.08.10 PM.jpeg

He later welcome everyone and express how happy he was as he has never been surprised in his life nor celebrating his birthday.
He later received gifts from friends, family and colleagues which was followed immediately by eating and drinking, which happens to be my best part.

WhatsApp Image 2021-12-07 at 9.08.10 PM (1).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-12-07 at 8.50.06 PM.jpeg

Around 4pm, since i had long distance to cover, i couldn't wait anymore as i told my friends i want to be on my way.
I left them there as i went back home and called it a day.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Wow it was a great day. Surprising him with such songs just made him astonished.i wish someone surprises me with such birthday and Christmas songs😔

 2 years ago 

You'd agree with me that its not easy surprising people/love ones on their birthday and when it your own birthday, no one is there to do thesame for you

yeah so i really wish someone could also surprise me too on my birthday...
hahaha

 2 years ago 

Weeeee I feel your pain boss. Don't worry one day someone will surprise you

 3 years ago 

What a day! You took such a risk to honour your invitation? What a distance. I like the sacrifice but that was too risky man. Please don't venture into such a journey in such days. You did that in good faith reason why you returned safe.

 2 years ago 

Thanks sir...
i'd try not to venture in such journey again provided no one calls me.

We both know how things are hard in bamenda.
we need the cash especially this festive period

 2 years ago 

Oh bro your correct. Times are tough and God will continue to bless your hard work

 2 years ago 

Chaii with the nature of our country u still took that bold step bros? That's what makes u man,i like that

 2 years ago 

actually what they were paying me was the motivating factor
hahahaha

Because i barely step out of my room on mondays

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 69344.75
ETH 3687.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.27