Congratulations to @b-naj and @wase1234 for becoming MODs of Steem Cameroon

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago

WhatsApp Image 2022-02-12 at 6.48.57 PM (1).jpeg

Steem greetings,
A few weeks ago, we launched an application for the recruitment of two MODs (Male and Female) for our Community as you can read here: https://steemit.com/hive-195150/@steem-cameroon/steem-cameroon-mods-recruitment-nominations

Three male steemians and three female steemians were nominated for the roles of the Male and Female Moderators.
@elian23khan backed out of the male race leaving just @chiabertrand and @b-naj while @rosita-nkefor declined her nomination, and @tenguhatanga went silent leaving just @wase1234 as the lone female applicant for the role of female MOD.

Congratulations @wase1234.

The race between @chiabertrand and @b-naj was a very tough one and we looked at the following components of their applications;

Aspect (Number of Points)@chiabertrand@b-naj
Delegation and Dedication (2)1.52
Vision for community (2)1.751.8
Creative writing (1)0.751
Endorsements (2)(17) 1.75(18) 2
Steem Experience and Knowledge (1)10.5
Admins (2)0.51.5
Total points (10)7.258.8

Congratulations @b-naj!

@b-naj and @wase1234 are now official MODs of @steem-cameroon.

The admins contact you for what’s next.

For @steem-cameroon by @thegreens

CC:
@steemitblog
@saxopedia
@majerius
@fombae

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited)

Apart of the Admins which we had a quarrel I don't think @b-naj have won me in any positions you mentioned above.

  • Firstly I have a high delegated SP far more then @b-naj

  • I'm dedicated to this platform and steemcameroon far more than b-naj because I have a higher delegated SP than him, I'm part of the Steemcameroon njangi which is extremely very good because half of our SDB is use in powering up our community account. This means that I have added more growth and dedication to this platform more then b-naj. My account speaks for my self

  • I'm far away dedicated to this steemit platform far more then @b-naj (my account speak for my self)

  • Talking about vision and being creative I don't understand how you will say @b-naj is more than i 🤷‍♀️🤷‍♀️. How can he be more than me when you rightfully said I have steeming experience more than him. For vision and creativity, I will recommend everyone to visit my blog with that of @b-naj and tell me if he is more creative and has vision than me

  • Talking of endorsements I don't understand how you will say @b-nash was more than me when I had a number of up-votes, comments/person and re-steam more than him because I had a total of 18 re-steams to @b-naj 13 re-steams. Had about 299 upvotes to b-naj 53 and had many people commented more than b-naj

In all I see the results with lots of hatred and bias simply because I had a hitted argument with the admins whereas what I was arguing about wasn't wrong. So I wasn't even expecting any Admin to ever support me during the campaign period. They could have been no way I could ever work alongside with the admins after arguing with them over an issue I was right about. So I'm happy they finally choosed whom they can be able to work with because they were happy with this person

Anyway I understand that we are in Cameroon and that's how things are done. So I'm not surprised and I wish @b-naj a big congratulations 👏🎉.

Though I never wanted the MOD position because of the argument with the admins, it would have been better if you guys provide clear evidence to this results on how @b-naj is more than me in this platform after which the two accounts where created thesame month but right now I'm purchasing 5k SP in two weeks from now when b-naj is still entry 1k so. My number of post count to b-naj speaks for my self. My CSI score far higher than that of b-naj. My rate of engagement in the platform which is by far higher than that of b-naj. It would have been great if you give details of all this sir @thegreens so that we could compare and see who truely deserves this MOD position

Like I rightly said, this results are not genuine because of what happened between us. So I don't actually see the reason why you guys even mentioned me to enter this campaign. Let's pray for transparency in this community

LET'S STEEM ON

 2 years ago (edited)

Dear @chiabertrand,
You are not an Admin nor jury of the MODs recruitment to know anything about the selection and I think you have a complex issue. It's always about you and nobody else and that's why you feel you are better than everyone. I asked you once to take time to reflect before you speak but it seems you don't and have decided to continue your path.
Whatever I say now will never make any sense to you because you are filled with soo much negative and competitive energy and i'll keep using reason and wisdom to deal with all that negativity, ego and pride that's eating you up.
To be honest, you're too small to be hated by me and i'll always use reason over emotions when dealing with you. You raised a series of concerns and ended by concluding we are biased, hate you, and prayed for transparency.
I'll be sharing my personal feedback from the review of the applications but permit me to begin by asking why you applied for the role of MOD when you didn't want to be a MOD?
Only losers filled with empty pride think that way. Since you didn't want to be a MOD, why didn't you just accept it and ask constructive questions instead of bringing up all these competitive negative statements of us being biased and hate you?

I am sure you already know the admin that voted for you. BTW, did you know the admins had 50% evaluation power and that instead of using the 50% they ended up using 20% and giving 80% for community evaluation? Would have been nice if you appreciated the admins for that.

Now to your worries and i invite @desireforku to please come here and read this carefully;

  1. A man has 4400 Steem and delegates 10000 steem to his community and another man has 900 Steem and delegates 800 to his community. Who is more loyal and has delegated more to the community. The man who is giving all to his community or the man who has enough and can't give even 50% to his community?
    @b-naj delegated over 90% of his steem to his community and chiabertrand gave just 25% of his steem to the community. Who is more loyal and has delegated more?
  2. Send you application and @b-naj's application to any person to read and then you ask them whose's application is better and they will tell you that @b-naj's application is way better than yours. Experience has nothing to do with vision and purpse for community, there are lots of experienced persons who have no vision and that's why with respect to experience, you had more points but your vision for the community was just general talk.
  3. Creativity: Talking about language, presentation and graphics, are you saying your language, creativity and graphics are better than his? You mostly write pinglish and he writes English and if you compare both graphics and language not just on these posts, you realize he is way better than you.
  4. Endorsements are not upvotes and resteems. Endorsements are comments backing up your application and if you like, count again. e.g. @gerakam wished you luck with your application but endorsed @b-naj's application. So, kindly check and count again. e.g. @gerakam wished you luck with your application but endorsed @b-naj's application. So, kindly check and count again.

You can proceed and remove your delegation from the community like you have already started, it's just further evidence of how egoistic you are.

These said, challenge you to review both application and now that you have grading guidelines, review and let us know what you think.

CC:
@majerius
@saxopedia
@fombae

 2 years ago (edited)

A man has 4400 Steem and delegates 10000 steem to his community and another man has 900 Steem and delegates 800 to his community. Who is more loyal and has delegated more to the community. The man who is giving all to his community or the man who has enough and can't give even 50% to his community?
@b-naj delegated over 90% of his steem to his community and chiabertrand gave just 25% of his steem to the community. Who is more loyal and has delegated more?

In steemit, we use proof of stake mechanism.

They person with more influence is seen as the person who has staked or delegated more or is holding more.

And not based on the entire share of his account.

You can’t tell me you compare someone who has delegated all his 50SP earnings, bc that’s his all and all to someone who has delegated 3000SP out of his 10,000SP.

Please I will wish to invite everyone to reason 🌝 this out since @thegreens claims b-naj is by far more than me as far as delegation is concerned. Most especially as I'm playing steemcameroon njangi whereas b-naj is not

Let's all remember steemit is a decentralized platform ooooh

 2 years ago 

They person with more influence is seen as the person who has staked or delegated more or is holding more.

@chiabertrand No, we are talking about Delegation and Dedication to the Steem Cameroon Community and not to the entire steem blockchain. Your point will only work if you separate the two. Hope that is clear.

CC:
@thegreens
@saxopedia
@majerius

 2 years ago (edited)

For how long did I delegate 1k SP? @b-naj had previously delegated just 450 SP despite having some SP left in his account but he suddenly increased it to 800 SP emmidiately after the campaign post which is very suspicious

Talking about dedication I don't understand you. So you mean to say he is more dedicated to steemcameroon more than I do??? Someone that usually goes missing in the community most often but checking at my account you will see I'm always dedication to steemcameroon and Steemit platform in general

Let us try to be decentralized and genuine when taking certain decisions because it will be for the benefit and growth of the community sir @fombae

 2 years ago (edited)

When publishing about the MOD position did you guys mentioned anything about delegation??

Most of the things you guys mentioned weren't taken into account because if it was taking into account, b-naj would have won me only in the position for Admims because the admins fully supported him and didn't support me because of the arguments I had with them

Why did b-naj have to increase his delegation only after writing that campaign post????

 2 years ago (edited)

DELETED

We all are brothers!

 2 years ago (edited)

.

 2 years ago (edited)

DELETED

We can overcome our worries together!

 2 years ago (edited)

.

 2 years ago 

What is the essence of this long writing eh?

small politics for steem Cameroon di make people write things oh😂😂😂😂😂. You people should grow up and learn the art of politics well.😂😂😂

 2 years ago (edited)

Let them come and share their thoughts and I’ll gladly learn from their feedback.
Kindly, give those two applications to a neutral person to read and tel you who’s application is better.

 2 years ago (edited)

All these your points are baseless with no proofs. under b-nash post, he was mostly having but conversations not backup comments

Talking about delegation, is that how you see it?? I have delegated 1kSP and besides that I am also playing steemcameroon njangi. Did you also take all this into consideration??

Talking about creativity I don't still get your points clear as you say his grammar, graphics and so many others is more better than I? Is that where you see somebody to be a leader??

Anyway I wasn't comparing my self with any person because my my achievement here on steemit speaks for it self. I was just trying to compare the two accounts so that we can see it in a more clearer vision

I play njangi in steemcameroon which is very beneficial to this community so if I'm totally backing out, it will definitely means I have to backout with ally belongings because I was one of the first person to complete my Njangi shares despite the tough times. I did this because of the love for my community but in all you guys have never appreciated my work

As you rightfully said, I'm not an admin and I don't know you guys came about with this results but my wish is it see a better steemcameroon I'm

LET'S STEEM ON🙏🙏

 2 years ago 

You know the rules to back out of the Njangi and it will take an admin meeting to decide. it’s your choice to back out of the community if you wish.
Steemit is a free world.

 2 years ago 

Not implying to totally backout. But have ask one think. What criteria did you use in coming out with this results?

 2 years ago (edited)

Hatred, bias, and corruption are what we used. We're incompetent but will keep striving to be better.

 2 years ago 

I'm not a bad person so due to this, I wish you all the best in your adventure 🙏🙏🙏

Let's steem on and move✌️✌️✌️

 2 years ago 

No one has ever said you are a bad person. Go back to all the conversations we've ever had and review. I am always very careful with words. Have a great day!

 2 years ago 

It's simple, make us to understand how the MOD recruitment is done whether it's popular nominations, profile analysis or bilateral understanding... Or else you leave us with the impression that you selected only the aspects that could suit your plan... I expected that you make the criteria for selection and everything else very clear from the onset... Why has it taken several weeks to handle that started as nominations? I'm tired Massa just leavam...you don win grand

 2 years ago (edited)

Thank you steem Cameroon community
Thank you to the admins @majerius @saxopedia @fombae @thegreens
Thank you to all those who nominated me

I will try all I can to uphold your trust for me.
Congratulations @b-naj (partner), looking forward to working with you.

Steem Cameroon for life ❤️

 2 years ago 

Congratulation @wase1234,
I'm looking forward to working with you.

 2 years ago 

Congratulations to you my dear. Together as a single community with 1 voive, we can do anything we set our minds to, God being our helper!

 2 years ago 

Amen

Congratulations 👏🎉 to you too

 2 years ago 

iMarkup_20220303_221153.jpg

The image above is that of b-naj account and @chiabertrand account. So please sir @thegreens I will wish that you should be truthful and transparent here so that we can compare this two accounts and see at the end if who deserve Victory at the end. I don't understand the real reason why you will say b-nash is More than I in this platform whereas you truely knows he doesn't. Any genuine Steemian can't say that sir. It's good when you came out with results you bring enough facts to backup all your points

 2 years ago 

Congrats to our new MODs. I pray you follow the lead and work closely with your superiors . Ask when you don't understand and do not rush to quick conclusions . Be friendly and collaborative and remember you serve the whole community not some members .

Wishing you all the best. May the good Lord guide you through as you handle more posts of responsibilities @b-naj and @wase1234🤝🏿

 2 years ago 

❤️
We will do our best
Thank you very much

 2 years ago 

Welcome

 2 years ago 

Congratulations guys.
I don't regret backing out of the campaign, rather I feel fulfilled now that the results are out, though I know I disappointed those who nominated me because they trusted my ability to handle the leadership position. Guys, I am sorry.

But on the other hand, I rejoice knowing that at every moment in time, God has just the right person to be in a particular leadership position, and it isn't based on whether you deserved it, or you are more qualified or people want you to be there, but it solely depends on Divine Providence.

I had no conviction that I could be a MOD in our community this time around. But I was convinced beyond a doubt that my two contesting brothers where very much qualified. And it's obvious that when two people contest for a single position, one person most win. God doesn't favor two persons at a time, most especially in a situation like this, but He blesses the judge who judges rightly and favors the one He has chosen to take the mantle and lead on.

To @b-naj and @wase1234, congratulations! You deserve your new responsibilities. Know that to whom much is given, much is equally expected. Leadership is not a bed of roses. Steem Cameroon needs your God-fearing, and just altitude to get better and trend again.

To my dear friend @chiabertrand, and to my fellow nominee's who back out, God is still saying something, please trust in Him and lean not on your understanding.

God bless Steem Cameroon and her leadership.

 2 years ago 

We will try out best to be steadfast in our duties in serving the community

Thank you very much

 2 years ago 

You are welcome
I trust your abilities and I equally pray for grace to carry you on

 2 years ago 

Thanks for trusting

 2 years ago 

Congrats dear steemians @b-naj and @wase1234. The race has just begun. I assure you it's not a bed of roses but i believe with your hardwork and dedication, all will be well as you serve the community selflessly.

Congratulations once more

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much Sir
I will try my best

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much bro

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much 🥰

 2 years ago 

Congrats to you @b-naj and @wase1234 amazing the mentor and the mentee are now working together as one.

 2 years ago 

Hahahaha what a coincidence, that's true

 2 years ago 

We thank God for grace, and i pray that you all work hand in gloves with use to bring forth a better and brighter community. Together, we can conquer.

 2 years ago 

Congratulations @wase1234 and @b-naj greater things ahead

 2 years ago 

For sure
Thank you

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much bro. This won't have become a reality without your support.

 2 years ago 

Congrats to @wase1234 and @b-naj, well done, pray you lead with a difference, more grace

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much our able nurse. The bars are being raised higher on a daily. We are paving the way for all, nothing is impossible. Helping others genuinely, without any ulterior motive pays. If actofkindness were a person, that would be you. Keep up

 2 years ago 

Uhhh, im blushing.
Thanks

 2 years ago 

We pray too
Thank you so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67546.21
ETH 3785.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56