Steemit Engagement Challenge S4-W4 | Music For Steem

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago

Music is something that has no boundaries. It is used in schools, cultures, churches, funerals, celebrations, clubs etc. The art of music is everywhere and in different forms. Thank you to @steem-cameroon for hosting this contest on a fun topic.

I'll live to invite my friends @josepha, @tangwe-rene, @wirngo, @adriancabrera and @mariami to read my post, engage and also join the contest.

20220919_222303.jpg
Pexels

3zpz8WQe4SNGWd7TzozjPgq3rggennavDx3XPY35pEAVnq2VHYgEMKSGCduFAp8JyvSE9CyBJcgzHwryxUtScHKxmViucwPiJGmBppJV7uyVaz9NZgxss8UkR2nVVCm66aYwUSjyu3nzg6axjTnn.png

MUSIC FOR STEEM

3zpz8WQe4SNGWd7TzozjPgq3rggennavDx3XPY35pEAVnq2VHYgEMKSGCduFAp8JyvSE9CyBJcgzHwryxUtScHKxmViucwPiJGmBppJV7uyVaz9NZgxss8UkR2nVVCm66aYwUSjyu3nzg6axjTnn.png

What is Music


Music is composed sounds built together to form a melody behind some lyrics singing to that melody. Many people also say music is food for the soul. I don't think there's anyone one on earth who hates music. You might dislike a genre of music but there must be a type of music you love listening to.

Music is a mind healer. Makes you relax and feel happy. Music is a therapeutic sound that I think elevates the mood of it's listener, just like these types of music that make you dance or talk of good and a bright future. There are well some sad lyrics that make people cry but I still think it's therapeutic because crying relieves some stress.

Music is something good for company. Just imagine you are in the gym working out and hitting those reps. If you don't have a gym partner you might get tired quite quickly but when there's music in your ears and a goal in your heart you just find yourself going. Music is also a friend. There are lyrics that sometimes when we listen to them it's like they speak to us. They talk about what we are going through and some music is educative enough to help us think.

3zpz8WQe4SNGWd7TzozjPgq3rggennavDx3XPY35pEAVnq2VHYgEMKSGCduFAp8JyvSE9CyBJcgzHwryxUtScHKxmViucwPiJGmBppJV7uyVaz9NZgxss8UkR2nVVCm66aYwUSjyu3nzg6axjTnn.png

How Often I Listen To Music


pexels-marcelo-chagas-1876279.jpg
Pexel

My music habits fluctuates according to my mood or the present situation or activities in my life. I really cannot define how often I listen to music because sometimes I listen to music everyday, sometimes a month and more could pass and I don't even listen to any music.

I could say the most times I switch on music is when I am going through something. That time I'll just plug in my earpiece and blast my ears with gospel or soul music. This will either elevate my mood or clear my head for abit.

I listen to music when I have too much work and I don't want to feel the weight so I just put some songs on and get whatever I have to do going. I listen to music when I'm happy, when I'm sick, when I want to pray and when I go out alone, with family or with friends.

The times I don't listen to music is probably when I need my 100% focus on what I have to do. Maybe I have curation work here on steemit or I am creating a post that needs my full attention. I don't listen to music when I study, I instead take music breaks and then turn the music off and continue studying. So as a matter of fact anything that needs my full attention, I don't like music at that instance.

3zpz8WQe4SNGWd7TzozjPgq3rggennavDx3XPY35pEAVnq2VHYgEMKSGCduFAp8JyvSE9CyBJcgzHwryxUtScHKxmViucwPiJGmBppJV7uyVaz9NZgxss8UkR2nVVCm66aYwUSjyu3nzg6axjTnn.png

Music I like and Dislike


I'm i crazy or do I like all genres of music? Haha I'm just kidding. I love many many genres of music. From the raggae to the blues and everything in between. I love orchestra, Acapella, hip pop, R&B. I love choir, culture, slow, afro pop, gospel and mboko rap.

There's this mboko rap song I had the opportunity to listen to keenly 2 days ago while inside the taxi, if was so funny. The title of the song is PROGRAMING by Big G Baba. If you have time listen to it too and come and share the laughter with me. So for R&B let's leave it to R. Kelly. He is has my heart. Coming down to afro pop Nigerian singer Davido takes the crown. Meanwhile for mboko rap, I'll leave Cameroonian singers Jovi and Big G Baba to fight for the trophy.

Now let's jump down to music I don't like. The genres of music I dislike are jazz and oprah. I I'm not into jazz because I really don't get the melody. Like I don't concur the mixture of sounds. For oprah music I simply don't understand what the screaming is all about sincerely 😹. The ladies just scream, sometimes I feel sorry for them. Nevertheless I must say that thier voice, lungs and pitch work it's not of this world. It takes alot to scream like that.

3zpz8WQe4SNGWd7TzozjPgq3rggennavDx3XPY35pEAVnq2VHYgEMKSGCduFAp8JyvSE9CyBJcgzHwryxUtScHKxmViucwPiJGmBppJV7uyVaz9NZgxss8UkR2nVVCm66aYwUSjyu3nzg6axjTnn.png

My Favorite Song


Ah did I mention I love all genres of music? Yes! So when then I asked myself what is my favorite song. I scanned my mind and my phone to all the songs I listen to often. I tried singing of of them to see which one of my favorite. It was a hard choice. So finally I decided to do the screening by looking of the song that has touched me the most. At the tail end I settled for two gospel songs and then one. So my favorite song is...

  • Beyond Me by Yadah.

This song is a gospel song and I think it is the song that has touched me the most. Talks about how God forgives us for our sins, our shame and our guilt. He looks beyond us and shows us mercy. There was a time things weren't really okay and I put the song on repeat. I see it as the song that means alot to me. God has sincerely looked beyond me and forgiven me and poured his love on me.

So I did a live performance of this song and uploaded it to YouTube. No background music, just me singing the song. I hope you guys will like it and also connect with it.


3zpz8WQe4SNGWd7TzozjPgq3rggennavDx3XPY35pEAVnq2VHYgEMKSGCduFAp8JyvSE9CyBJcgzHwryxUtScHKxmViucwPiJGmBppJV7uyVaz9NZgxss8UkR2nVVCm66aYwUSjyu3nzg6axjTnn.png

Why I Love Music


For me music can be just melody but I don't think it can be just lyrics. It's the melody that breaths life into the lyrics of a song. People have danced and enjoyed songs which are not lyrically creative just because of their melody.

That not withstanding the lyrics mean alot as well. Look at the example of my favorite song Beyond Me. I love it for the lyrics more than the melody but still the melody breaths life into the lyrics of the song.

3zpz8WQe4SNGWd7TzozjPgq3rggennavDx3XPY35pEAVnq2VHYgEMKSGCduFAp8JyvSE9CyBJcgzHwryxUtScHKxmViucwPiJGmBppJV7uyVaz9NZgxss8UkR2nVVCm66aYwUSjyu3nzg6axjTnn.png

How I feel About Live Music/Concerts


From my experience, hearing live music instead spoils the song in my head. Like most at times the released song isn't really performed to my expectations of live music. Still on that note, I think the presence of the artist, the excitement of everyone else around you just makes hearing live music more pleasant.

The concerts I've been to aren't really big concerts. I've been to concerts organized by the choir of my church or other christian choirs. Also while I was in boarding school, some christian choirs usually held concerts in your school campus.

pexels-josh-sorenson-976866.jpg
Pexels

I think the most memorable concert I've ever been to was this one that was organized in my boarding school in 2015. Then I was like in form 4. The CAG choir came and performed at our school. That night was so good! Goosebumps emerged on my skin from the melodious voices. The choir was so synchronized in singing, the pitches were out of this world, the lyrics of the songs the performed were eye watering and the melody nearly killed me with euphoria.

The cheers were loud. Those people are really really good at singing to honest. Up till today I cannot forget that performance. Uptill now I haven't visited any choir concert that beat the CAG choir. Their catch line was CAG!!!.... God is the Greatest! hmmmm..... I feel like uploading a video just to show you guys how it's chanted 🌝.

3zpz8WQe4SNGWd7TzozjPgq3rggennavDx3XPY35pEAVnq2VHYgEMKSGCduFAp8JyvSE9CyBJcgzHwryxUtScHKxmViucwPiJGmBppJV7uyVaz9NZgxss8UkR2nVVCm66aYwUSjyu3nzg6axjTnn.png

CONCLUSION


Thank you Steem Cameroon! Participating in the Music for Steem contest makes me feel awesome. I will like to say I am not a professional singer so just take my video as it comes. I tried to have fun with it. My main aim is that my favorite song touches all it's viewers just like how it touched me. Waiting for your engagements...


Good day! Thanks For Reading! I LOVE MUSIC!

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Aaaaaayyyyyy que hermoso @wasel1234, tu voz, tu estilo, tu puesta en escena, la letra de la canción; me imagine la música y también me encanto jejejeje; solo con tener de tema la misericordia y la gloria que Dios derrama día a día sobre nosotros ya es una melodía perfecta, como perfecta es tu actitud musical ante la vida. Muy lindo y extraordinario post amig@. Mil Bendiciones para ti. Éxitos en el concurso

 2 years ago 

Thank you dear friend
I will love if you also download the song so that you can fall inlove with it more 😊

 2 years ago 

Seguro, lo hare mi estimada. Saludos y Dios te Bendice!

 2 years ago 

Indeed you can sing with a nice voice. Listening to music makes one to feel better and relax during the day which you have written so well about music. As for me I like listening to rap music. I appreciate your invitation dear. Best of luck to you

 2 years ago 

Aww thanks for the compliments friend
I appreciate!

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

 2 years ago 

Thank you!

Your article has been supported with a 50% upvote by @franyeligonzalez from Team 2 of the community curator program. We encourage you to keep producing quality content on Steem to enjoy more support from us and a likely spot in our weekly top 5.

20220902_095909_0000.png

 2 years ago 

Thank you 🙂

 2 years ago 

Hey, you have a very sweet voice, I really loved your participation and what a beautiful experience you must have had at that concert, what a curious perception of live music because, on the contrary, it captivates me even more...

Cheers!

 2 years ago 

Well we differ in the idea of live music
But we can all agree that music is beautiful ❤️

 2 years ago 

Wow you can sing well eventhough you said you are not a professional in singing .Truely music relieve us from stress and makes us to feel better .Your best song Beyond me by Yadah carries a lot of meaning I love it too .Thanks for inviting me ,wish you good luck

 2 years ago 

Beyond me is a great song!
Thanks for engaging 🙂

 2 years ago 

You are welcome 🤗

 2 years ago 

lindo querida amiga tienes una voz muy hermosa, disfruté mucho escucharte, tienes talento y gracia para disfrutar la música. exitos
pronto estaré participando

 2 years ago 

Thanks for the compliment friend 😊
I'll be waiting for your entry

Loading...
 2 years ago 

Your song is really beautiful. I like your voice very much. You have made a very good point about music.

 2 years ago 

Thank you 😁

 2 years ago 

Wow..nice post, you really arrange it and applied the markdown very well.
I wish you all the best in the contest

 2 years ago 

Thank you...

 2 years ago 

You're welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69095.98
ETH 3678.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48