The Dairy Game - 14/09/2022 - Sick Day with a Gift

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago

I'm sure you all are wondering what the gift was. I'll beg you to slow down because you have to read the entire story first! Let's begin...

On Wednesday morning, I opened my eyes to rays of sunlight piercing through my window curtains. I groaned on my bed not feeling as to wake up. I prayed while laying down and then when I tried to get up from the bed I couldn't. My entire body hurt and I felt dizzy.

I called out to my father to bring me some water and he did. He offered to go buy drugs but I declined, I had some pain killers at home and besides I really hate drugs. I couldn't take my drugs without eating first. So my father made me tea and brought it along with bread to my room. Thankfully I have a table and chairs in my room so I had my breakfast in my room.

PXL_20220916_105114539.jpg
my breakfast

Drinking almost all the tea and no bread was something I wouldn't do on a normal day but I did it that day. When I finished breakfast I took the painkillers and returned back to bed. I just declared Wednesday bed rest day at that moment. Sometime before the morning was over I told my fellow admins in the Steem Cameroon community that I wasn't feeling well so I might not be able to do reviews.

Before the afternoon began I fell asleep for a while. Waking up I felt really bored and hungry since I didn't eat properly in the morning. I managed to go to the kitchen and fry two eggs which I ate with the bread I didn't eat in the morning.

PXL_20220914_150800648.jpg
eggs being fried

I spent the rest of the time laying on the bed and chatting with family and friends. Nevertheless as I decided to rest and had taken the pain killers I felt my strength coming back. I got up from the bed at some point and went to the living room. In the living room cupboard there was milk, sugar and biscuits in it. So I just decided to eat it.

PXL_20220914_124007610.jpg
about to consume my milk

I really had no appetite for real food that day. After a while I went back into my room. Shortly my father came with a technician saying that he wants to install the cable connection in my room. I have a tv and he figured out that I might be bored from staying in the room the whole day. So he brought the technician so that they can install me the cable network and I'll be able to watch tv in my bedroom.

PXL_20220914_172258961.jpg
tv in my room!

So that is the gift! Don't I have the best father in the world? The cable installation was quick and I watch my telenovelas from my room. I felt like a princess for some reason 😂. Nevertheless in the night time I felt guilty for not helping my colleagues with reviewing posts. The work isn't easy.

I tried my best to review a few posts. Feeling happy and less guilty I called it a day. I tried to sleep but I was having trouble so I started watching the series The Good Doctor from my phone and slept somewhere into an episode.

Sort:  

Hello friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

 2 years ago 

Your post has been supported using the Steem Cameroon Curation Account.


You can follow the links below to support our community account by delegating.


50 SP 75 SP 100 SP 150 SP 200 SP 250 SP 500 SP 1000 SP 10000 SP


Steem Cameroon Discord Server
Steem Cameroon Telegram Channel

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68293.69
ETH 3899.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69