The Diary Game | 18/09/2022 | Returning To Limbe

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago

Welcome to my diary game. You you check back to my last diary game I traveled to Buea on the 17th and yesterday the 18th I returned to Limbe. Here's a recap of all my activities.

My friend and I slept at 2am on the morning of the 18th. It was quite unusual finding myself waking up at 6am and I was hungry when I woke up. Like sincerely hungry. Maybe it's because it had been many hours since I ate. With my pacing around the house I woke my friend up too. I removed the rice and white beans my friend hd from the fridge and heated it. It was a good breakfast 🙂.

PXL_20220918_103539927.jpg
my breakfast in bed 😂

My friend had to rush her eating because she had a class scheduled that morning on Preply. So I just have her privacy, went to the living room and turned of the television. The television at this girl's house is really huge men. The light even hurts the eyes. I think she needs to move her chairs backwards but there's no space. It's a small living room.

PXL_20220917_143014656.jpg
chilling

A few minutes into me watching tv they took away the electricity. Blackouts are very typical in the town of Buea. Unfortunately for me the electricity went out just when I had to have my own classes on Preply. Thank God I had already charged my phone and laptop. Even with that gratitude the, the two classes I had the students did not show. So my battery stayed healthy. While for my friend she had to contact her students and plead with then to reschedule. Thankful they all accepted.

So like I said I had to return to Limbe yesterday. A few hours later I started putting my little bag together so I could travel back. Only at that time the rain started getting very serious. Thankfully I had an umbrella. So I took a taxi to the motor park and then boarded the bus to Limbe. Arriving at the Mile 4 park I stopped at the small bakery and bought yoghurt for everyone at home. The rains in Limbe was heavier than that in Buea. Like there was serious rain.

I entered the house almost wet. I had to changed up quickly. So I stayed in my room chatting with friends. Later yesterday evening I recieved a phone call from my sister which lasted about an hour and more. When the call ended that's when I had my own yoghurt.

PXL_20220918_172556919.jpg
dinner

From eating to relaxation and watching tv. While doing that I made a mental note of what I had to do today. I finally found sleep at 12 am.

Stay tuned for more diaries, thanks for reading.

Sort:  

Hello friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts anywhere and any tags. Curated by : @crismenia


 2 years ago 

Thank you 😊

 2 years ago 

Electricity seems to be thing's of similar within our dear continent for , Africa . Nonetheless you did have kind of best choice by keeping your both phone and laptop charged. However your day was well spent.

 2 years ago 

We pray we cross this stage of electricity problems one day

 2 years ago 

Your day was well spent. Blackout in our regions have become a thing that we have gotten used to. It doesn't surprise me when there is blackout. Anyways you still spent the day we'll. It's been so long I ate white beans. The meal looks yummy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71219.01
ETH 3807.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50