The Diary Game - [ Thursday 22/09/2022 ] - Secretary Duties, House Duties and Teaching Duties

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago

Before you think it, no I'm not a real secretary haha. It's the way my brother calls me because I help him run his documentation errands.

On Wednesday my brother asked me to help him run a documentation errand the next morning which he needed to send to someone. He has men run these errands for him because where he lives in Finland, there are no documentation places around. Also that's why he calls me his secretary as I earlier said.

So on Thursday morning I just made breakfast for my mom and Dad then got ready to leave for my "secretary duties".

PXL_20220921_151442951.jpg
about to be off

Before leaving I just had the money I needed to buy lunch ingredients with me. I arrived at the documentation and I gave my order. The document I needed was printed and handed to me to fill. I filled it and then gave it back for scanning. At that point a malfunction happened with the computers. It was taking forever to fix it.

PXL_20220921_163119593.jpg
at the documentation

Finally the owner of the documentation shop fixed the issue and I left for the market.
I stopped by these promo people to buy a camtel sim card. I need it for thier network connection because I believed it was faster. I needed it for smooth running of my lessons. After I got the sim, I went into the market and bought some plantains to make plantain porridge.

I came back home and changed up them engaged myself in making the food. When I finished cooking I decided to dish very little and eat. They do say eating food in small portions is better than one large portion 😹.

PXL_20220922_082552679.jpg
my small portion and I

It didn't stick for me oo. I later went and added the food 😹. I'll keep practicing the small portion eating till I one day get it. Afterall I didn't eat in the morning 😹.

PXL_20220921_124223965.jpg
the addition

After eating for the second time I started setting up for my lessons. I had four lessons one hour each starting from 3pm right up to 8:30pm. Like 30 minutes rest intervals. The camtel sim I bought seemed not to be working in my area. It was such a setback. Thankfully I had some data in my MTN sim.

It's really great to know how the language English is something alot of people want to know. Well it's the most popular language in the world. I wish I could share pictures of my classes with my students here, but I feel like it wouldn't be appropriate, however I'll ask for a student's permission before I share. So at 8:30pm I got free.

I drank alot of water and rested for like 30 minutes. I recieved a call from my big sister at 9pm, we talked till about some minutes passed 10pm. Finishing the call, I got ready for bed. I don't know when I slept but I'm sure it was before 11pm 🙃. My day was quite a busy one I have to say. I'm just grateful everything worked for my good.

Thanks for reading...

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited)

What a day you had! This diary post is so unique compared to the others, i literally read it trice because it was so interesting, and i never overlook things that could be potential assets to my financial status 😂. I am already interested in the teaching stuff, however is it only English language that can be taught? What of Maths?
I was shocked to hear that Camtel network disappointed you, although it is not unheard of since their pool lines are placed at strategic locations. I can only imagine where you live 😂.

Coming to the food 😂😂😂🤣. Your small eh, did you measure with a mini bow?

I'll keep practicing the small portion eating till I one day get it. Afterall I didn't eat in the morning 😹.

Continue to comfort yourself with the last sentence above 🤣🤣.

You publication is amazing, i wish diary game posts would stay this way, rather than the re-occuring activities day in day out. I think that's why i placed a pause on diary games, but i'll emulate your approach. Some good posts are also done by @chant, @majrius, and @liasteem ; as such i invite them to this publication. They should thank me later with some steem power 🤣🤣🤣

 2 years ago 

The site is a language teaching site. So only languages are taught there.
I'm living in bonadikombo village 😂. Come and live here too. You'll know the real meaning of network issues.

Abeg let me comfort myself yah. This food therapy thing is not for everyone 😂. We'll try other methods.

Thanks for the compliment on my diary games 🌝. It's a pleasure to be your inspiration hahaha. I've never read a diary game from @liasteem. @chant writes good diaries but I give the cup to @majerius 😂. He writes stories inside his diaries 😂😂😂.

 2 years ago 

Hahahaha let me laugh! I've stopped writing so long and interesting stories in diaries because of the workload at hand in the community.

 2 years ago 

We are waiting for return of the diary game 😂

 2 years ago 

Hahahahah anyway! Let me behave as if i have not seen this

 2 years ago 

Ah ah, but you have already seen ohhh 🤣🤣😂😂
And you know that we know that you know that you have seen 🤓


CONGRATULATIONS

This post has been upvoted with @steemcurator09/ Curated by: @wase1234

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator06

Curated By - @chiabertrand
Curation Team - Team 3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67962.69
ETH 3852.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66