The Diary Game. 27/04/2024// A day spent at the hospital due to my poor health.

in Steem Cameroon16 days ago (edited)

Steem greetings to @everyone from this my mother land country Cameroon. All these days I have not been feeling fine for two days having serious fever .I having hoping I will be better as days passes by but today I expressed the thing more worser than the previous day .I had no idea of visiting the hospital but my husband insisted I should .I thought buying drugs from the pharmacy I will get better.

Early in the morning, I struggle to get up from bed at 6:30am .My fever condition was getting worse,the first thing was for me prepare myself to go and consult inthe hospital .I left the house straight to the nearest hospital Bingo Annex hospital .I arrived there when some people were already there for consultations.

3D2D7D79-F038-4BDC-BC19-762D2FAE5EEB.jpeg


Me at the hospital while I have deposited my hospital card to me registered for consultation

I went straight paid for registration and past my hospital card.I waited for some few minutes for my on turn to reach. When It’s was my turns I went and the doctor attend to me .I was asked to do some tests and I did

0E3A99C9-D68F-4E60-AB43-E34C9AEDC8DC.jpeg


At the hospital laboratory ready to do my lab tests as requested by the doctor

After, I went to the lab and did my test and test came out positive I have malaria.I went to my doctor and he prescribed drugs for me to take .I went to the hospital pharmacy and bought my drugs .When I was done I took my taxi back home .On our way there was serious traffic and we had to stop for about 20minutes on one sport .I was really feeling bad and eager to reach home fast a my body was weak.

2FF967B0-80AA-4021-A267-B4B07D6DE382.jpeg


In the taxi going back home while traffic held us on one spot for about 20minutes,my body was very weak and I was only thinking of reaching home

While at home it’s was already time for me start taking some of my drugs and prescribe buy the doctor .I had no appetite to eat but I struggled to eat some pineapple fruit to take my drugs.

B49DD84F-E4C3-4E28-9001-C71C53E0BC8D.jpeg


Some fruits I took before taking my medication in the afternoon

My body was still feeling very weak , I went to bed and to a naps for 2hours .I got up when it’s was already 6:30am. It’s was time for me to eat and take my drugs I struggled to leftovers fufucorn and dry fish soup with huckleberry prepared by my husband .

896B1267-D4EB-4A27-B9B0-9DE39AD73A52.jpeg


My dinner

My day ended me on bed and I could not sit for long .Hoping for a better in the days ahead,my day was not quiet good one for me as I was sick .I pray for quick recovery soon.

Sort:  
Loading...

So sorry to really hear about that. How are you feeling now and I hope you are feeling much more better now. Stay strong my dear friend

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62622.67
ETH 2944.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61