Something to dance to when you win at crypto :)

in DTube3 years ago


Greetings!

Trying my hands at something a little different today. Why not? I saw a video where some guy explained his "business model" of how he makes passive income online. one of the things he does is making "mixtapes" to upload to Youtube. He's not a musician himself, he just enjoys making music compilations.

The next questions are; won't YouTube just strike his channel for copyright violations? and, isn't that intellectual property theft?

Well, this is the thing. He only uses music that's 100% royalty and copyright free! He is signed up to many of such services where you can pay a subscription fee to freely use any music downloaded from the platform - even for commercial purposes. He also uses royalty free services and Creative Commons platforms that allow commercial use with attribution. So he listens to hours of music a day and makes compilations from the music he listens to.

I thought that was quite amazing, and something that I'd love to do actually. When I was on Spotify I had hundreds of playlists from years of using the service. Many of the playlists were based around the genre of the music, but also some were mood based.

It would be quite a bit of a challenge to do that from free music though, but I made an attempt at it haha. Let's see how it picks up. Maybe I'll make more. It's not easy though, I had to listen to a fair bit of music haha. I don't actually like some of the tracks on here, but I needed to make it an hour long, so I added them anyway. I don't expect anyone to actually listen to the whole thing, but I can imagine a shop or hairdressing saloon somewhere might find it and take a liking to it and play it on rotation :)

Maybe some of you Shiba Inu or Mana hodlers may play this to celebrate your wins :D

Goes without saying that every track in this compilation is 100% royalty and copyright free and is allowed to be used commercially or in any project including monetised ones like this post.

Peace & Love,

Ade


▶️ DTube

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67