time dilation, it’s friday? + will we ever see a coincountrymarket?

in DTube4 years ago (edited)


I don’t know about you but my day to day has been replaced by slow and steady progression into some really lovely perfect days and weeks recently.

Replaced is the anxiety of time, no more, logging in the mental calendar of what day it is and when I need to be ready to do X. It’s been liberating.

It’s also been a little bit cabin fever, knowing that when it is light that I get up and get to work on my projects and as the sun goes down I collect up all the garden utility items and put them away, it’s kinda like exercise right?

The biggest enjoyment however has been my morning routine, enjoying the sunshine with a hot beverage. The good coffee ran out a while back and we just finished the bad coffee, we have tea to go at but the next shop is gonna have to be a big one — shame that delivery is no longer a thing.

I’ve been getting addicted to besan, gram flour, chickpea flour whatever you want to call it. On it’s own it’s boring but if you jazz it up, fry in some oil with a bunch of spinach powder, garlic powder, red crushed pepper, salt and pepper and baking powder you can get some interesting pancakes out of them — I’ve got a whole idea for making up batter for a blini pan next :)


Did a post yesterday about small and medium sized businesses having to furlough workers and how that’s probably over time gonna start bringing up digital payment and crypto payments into everyday conversation again.

I’ve been thinking also that maybe some of the country based blockchain projects will drown out a large majority of the 5000 odd crypto projects out there — I mean sure you’ll always get the uber elite people want to keep grandad bitcoin alive and at the top because of early mover advantage but who’s to say that we don’t have a coincountrycap style site with the different countries cryptos.

I can certainly see myself with a digital wallet full of different country cryptos, imagine being able to land and start purchasing things you need like connectivity, food and transportation all in the local country digital money, certainly something that I hope we globally adopt.

It’s gonna be a hot one today, gonna be writing a lot today I think, planning out these courses to more fine detail and adding in some graphics along the way, taking that extra time because I don’t have the worry or anxiety of having to be in a certain place at a certain time anymore!

Life is now timeless! :)

__humble x




pinterest epic wins pinboard → brand advocate for nokia, 1000heads, verisign → won vloggie for node666 (san fran 2006) → television for time team history hunters 1999 → sold me.dm to evan williams in april 2011 → went to phil campbell, alabama to help raise money after tornado (was on sky news, bbc news)→ CNN for sxsw 2013 about austin sxsw → video chat with robert scoblemusic video can you spot me?


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69671.74
ETH 3835.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49