BOI Community Update: Delegation Status, Frequency of Booming Support in Sept, Voting Criteria, etc.

in Best of India3 years ago

003-098.png

sap204.png

BOI community has been selected for 3 Booming votes per day for the month of Sept 2021. To make it fair, transparent, and democratic for all, we herewith acquaint you with the operating model/Criteria of Booming votes for the month of September 2021.

Criteria/Operating Model for Booming Votes- Delegation+Quality Content+Engagement

The MODs and Admin of BOI delegate their full SP to the @bestofindia account to support the community. Alongside they also set 10% of their Author Reward as a benefactor to BOI.

We have never imposed benefactor rewards to our users in BOI, to lower the barrier to entry. We have never even forced our users to delegate to BOI to become beneficiaries of BOI votes. But over the past few months we observed that many users did not delegate to BOI, yet received supports(both BOI+Booming), some people delegated just 100 or 200 SP despite having more than 1000 SP or even more, just to become a delegator and become a beneficiary of BOI votes.

This pattern forced us to change the approach in September 2021. And we believe that each one of us must contribute to community building(Consolidating SP at one place) regardless of the ranks/positions. So now we have included Delegation as a criterion before we can recommend for Booming upvotes and BOI upvotes. But Delegation is not the only criterion, and it should be probed with Engagement+Quality Content. When we say Quality content, it basically means the basic structure to be followed. Engagement means you must visit each other's posts and make insightful comments, not spam/cringe comment.

Engagement is the soul of BOI.

Since 4th April 2021, we have been diligently updating the Engagement stats on a weekly basis in BOI Sheet, and based on that we have calculated Weekly Engagement Average(WEMA).

We believe that WEMA is a valuable parameter to identify the right social vehicle, those who consistently engage with others help to form an interconnected web that is fundamental to a social platform.

That said, WEMA should not end up being a number game or stat only(in the race to get Booming support), therefore we are already working on an algorithm with @starlord28 to filter out the low-quality/spam comments so that the sanctity of WEMA will remain intact in the long run.

We are taking more time to build an automated WEMA tool because we are adding more empirical data on the kind of comment abuse/spam comments so as to make WEMA as robust as possible.

Put simply, we have divided the entire basis of Booming support into three different Tiers:-

  • Tier-1: 90% SP or more delegated to BOI+Basic structure of a post being followed+Engagement
  • Tier-2: 75% SP or more delegated to BOI+ Basic structure of a post being followed+Engagement
  • Tier-3: Exceptional, High-Quality Content+ Healthy Engagement(Delegation may not be mandatory)

Apart from the above, those users, particularly the Newcomers and users below 1000 SP, if they can promise that they will power up all the SBD on a daily basis until they reach 1000 SP and delegate all to BOI, then we will support them from both BOI and Booming. (If you want to be a willing participant for this, then write in the comment section, I will power up all the SBD until I reach 1000 SP).

sap204.png

List of users in BOI with Delegation Status

Delegation-1.jpg

Delegation-2.jpg

Delegation-3.jpg

Delegation-4.jpg

sap204.png

List of users who have received Booming support in Sept 2021(so far) & their frequencies

BOI-Best of India - Booming-1-1.jpg

002-098.png

sap204.png

Rules for Booming Support

  • There must be 21 unique users per week(Sept 2021) for Booming Support, regardless of selection criteria.
  • The posts offered for Booming support must be #steemexclusive.
  • Posts that have already been upvoted by @steemcurator01 or @steemcurator02 will not be eligible for additional @booming votes.
  • Users who are using upvote bots will not be voted by booming. (If they want to use them on posts outside of the community that would be their choice, but ideally not for posts in the community)
  • Any evidence of plagiarism or abuse will result in 15 days suspension(first time), and a permanent ban for repeat offenders.
  • There should be an active votable post not older than 5 days for Booming support.
  • We can not extend support for any post outside BOI.
  • A user selected for Booming support must not be powering down SP.

Thank you.

sap204.png

Plese feel free to leave your suggestion, feedback to improve the structure of the Booming curation schedule.

sap204.png

Cc:-
@steemitblog
@steemcurator01
@steemcurator02

Cc:-
@neerajkr03
@starlord28
@rishabh99946
@sapwood

Sort:  

Thank you for this meticulous presentation. This post reeks of your commitment towards transpirency.

One thing I would like you to ponder upon is that there might be people who would want to build their sp beyond 1000.

Take my case: I have powered up 99% of my rewards and I continue to do so. If I have 2000 sp and delegate 1000 sp to BOI, I will be under the 50% category, on the other hand, if someone has 1000 and delegates 800 he will count in the 80% group.

Could there be a way out to strike a balance?

See, we want our users to contribute to the economy of BOI through delegation. We do not impose any restriction in the context of How much to delegate to BOI, but we will definitely give preference to those who delegate 90% or more to BOI, as that otherwise gives credence to the alignment and acceptance to the vision o BOI.

In your case, your content is also of high quality, so your content naturally has an appeal for both BOI+Booming support. So we will keep supporting you at least on the basis of high-quality content. But we would be happy if you keep powering up your SBD and try to reach 5000 SP(Dolphin status) and keep delegating to BOI, (not mandatory because we do not impose of any kind of restriction on choice/freedom of a user).

Thank you.

but we will definitely give preference to those who delegate 90% or more to BOI

Prefrence will be given to '90%' figure regardless of how much of delegation it will take to reach this figure. Somebody can achieve it by delegating 100 sp and others cannot achieve it even if they delegate 10 times more, yet, both will be contributing to the economy of the BOI.

It has both positive and negative side;
Positive: BOI support wouldn't be held hostage by those who are capable of investing and delegating more.

Negative Those who have reached the 1000 sp mark in tandem with 90% delegation figure will not prioritise powering up more.

But we would be happy if you keep powering up your SBD and try to reach 5000 SP(Dolphin status) and keep delegating to BOI

I will continue to power up and will consider delegating more.

Thank you!

I will be delegating more SP as soon as I get my rewards from the previous week posts.

Thank you for supporting me with the booming as well as from the BOI community, I needed those votes to boost up my reputation.

Thank you again!

How about powering up SBD as well and reach 2000 SP as early as possible. More SP means more freedom.

Anyway, thank you.

Yeah I'm changing my SBD into liquid steem and then powering it up. My next target will be 2000 SP delegations to the BOI.

Thank you!

I will power up all my SBD until I reach 1000 sp.
Thank you

@bestofindia i didn't received any support from @booming🤔🤔🤔 why??? Can anyone tell me

You are not consistent enough. Weekly either one or two posts you are publishing. You have to be consistent and also engage with others.

Further, we would suggest you to power up all the SBD until you reach 1000 SP, and delegate to BOI, then we will support more and more through BOI and Booming.

Thank you.

@sapwood thankyou i will try to do

This is nice idea , this will develop bestofindia a lot.

Thank you.

I will power up all my SBD until I reach 1000 sp.
I am going to set my posts to 100% power up.
Thank you @sapwood @bestofindia

Tier-1: 90% SP or more delegated to BOI+Basic structure of a post being followed+Engagement
Tier-2: 75% SP or more delegated to BOI+ Basic structure of a post being followed+Engagement.

One more thing I wanna ask....if I have less than 1000 sp and I fall in tier 1 or tier 2, will I not get booming support on weekly basis?

Yes, in that case, Booming votes will be considered but not to those people who run multiple accounts, that is an egregious violation and will render a user blacklisted in BOI.

Thank you.

After reading this post I learned alot of rules of this community. Thanks for letting us know about all rules for booming support

I will power up all my SBD until I reach 1000 sp.
Thank you

@bestofindia I have not received @booming support since a month😔😔, While I post and comment everyday. Please tell me the reason for this. @sapwood

Because of suspicious activity, we have dropped you along with a few others from the list.

See this--

IMG_20210919_184919.jpg

k1.png

I think the screenshots are self-explanatory.

As per the available on-chain data, both @krishna001 and @amansh are being operated by one person and it further invites a detailed scan of the other accounts mentioned in the screenshot and we are doing that.

Thank you.


Cc: @steemcurator01

Cc: @rishabh99946 @starlord28 @neerajkr03

Yes, @krishna001 is my elder brother, I have already declared it through my previous posts.
Once he was looking through my account, he dropped this message through my account and when he realised his fault he deleted it.
We are not the same person. Here is the proof.👇

IMG20210924124601.jpg

IMG_20210924_125921.jpg
His phone has some technical problems, so he will also respond to you soon when he gets his phone repaired in a day.

Even you can see he is sitting with me while I am writing this post.

If you need any other proof please let me know, I expect cooperation from your side as well.
Thank you.
CC:
@sapwood @rishabh999 @starlord28 @neerajkr03

We are not denying that both of you do exist in the real world. But your unique existence in the real world does not necessarily guarantee unique social activity in Steem Blockchain.

In this case, if he has access to your phone, if he has access to your keys, if he can produce comments/posts from your account, then how does it make sense of unique activities? We have had many such cases in 2021.

Thank you.

I understand, it may be a breach of rules, and even we were not properly aware of it.
But thanks you told us.
I promise I will not make this mistake any more. Even you need not do probe about it as I clearly accepted it as it was done unknowingly or say it our carelessness.
And now please let me know what should we do further to retain our previous status in @bestofindia
Hope you will understand my words and help us getting our previous status back.
Thank you

Hi @sapwood
Whatever has been done which you consider as spam, was done just because of lack of awareness of the guidelines.
I am sorry for that.
You can understand if I am checking my brother's phone, it's obvious that I may go through his steemit app as well, even without being in your knowledge. Isn't it practical?

I forgot for a while that I was using his phone and made a comment but when I realised it I corrected my mistake.
I request.....You should reconsider your decision of putting my account in suspicious ones with your conscience. I hope you will understand it.
Thank you.
@rishabh99946 @neerajkr03 @starlord28

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61133.31
ETH 2887.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64