The closed diary ; 15/12/2021 : 11:00 am - Bereaved by sad demise of my grandmother.

in Best of India2 years ago
I am bereaved by sad demise of my grandmother. It was 15th Dec, when I left home towards duty. I was on way, when my mom called me , crying loudly, and wanted me back as my grandmother had left for heavenly abode. My grandmother was very close to my heart. I was so deeply shattered that I didn't dare to see her face last time before carrying her body for burial. However, I did participate in last funeral prayers and do pray for her ease hereafter everyday.

IMG_20211220_233014.jpg
My grandmother

I was not expecting her demise this time because she was not that sick. As compared to her condition last year, she was better this year. As death keeps fixed calendar, so we couldn't stop her. She left us shattered. Not a single day has passed, when I don't cry somewhere alone as I am not able to forget her memories. However, I know that no one is supposed to live here forever. Everyone of us has to go.

Today is sixth day since her demise but I am yet to resume my duty. Hopefully I'll be joining back tommorow. I'll be back with diary soon.

Thanks

Sort:  

Very sorry to hear about your grandmother.

Our condolences to you and your family.

Thank you for your sympathetic attitude.

May Almighty Allah make hereafter good for her and provide the highest place in jannah🌹

May Allah Grant our mother heighest place in jannah. I Miss u Amma🥲🥲🥲

Pray for her,,,,rest in peace

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63715.95
ETH 2946.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55