Best of India Contest | My favorite Indian food

in Best of India3 years ago (edited)

My favorite Indian food

My favorite food in India is Gujarati food. Because I belong to Gujarat and we as Gujarati prefer to eat local food. Gujarati Thali food is a popular food in Gujarat and it is my favorite food also.

Mostly, we cook Guarati only at home. However, we do plan a party for some kind of celebration and we go to the hotel for Fast Food, Gujarati, Punjabi, or South Indian dishes.

Last time, when we went to Gokul Restaurant with our Computer Businessman friends, we ordered Punjabi food for everyone. The restaurant is located in my hometown of Surendranagar in Gujarat State.

IMG-20171229-WA0014.jpg

A dinner party organized in Gokul Restaurant with my Computer Friends at https://what3words.com/newlyweds.umbrellas.energy

Gokul Restaurant, is one of the oldest restaurants in my city, although it is an old restaurant that retains its image by offering good food. If you are planning to visit on vacation it is best to arrive on time or else be prepared to wait.

Good, delicious food and well-maintained restaurants. Suitable for a family, group of friends, business associates. They also offer a mass booking service. The service is good.

The hotel has served as a delicious food provider for Surendranagar most of the time and still, it works well and equally as usual.

The cost of Punjabi food is around Rs. 300 per person (approximately $ 4 USD). The cost of a Gujarati Dish is Rs. 200 (approximately $ 2.7 USD).

Fast Food Dish Bread Butter with a Great Tea at https://what3words.com/newlyweds.umbrellas.energy

Fast Food Dish Bread Pakoda with a Great Brown Tea at https://what3words.com/newlyweds.umbrellas.energy

Bread and Butter plus Bread Pakoda is very popular in this restaurant. We often go to get it with friends. Fast food prices start from Rs.100 (approximately $ 1.3 USD).


Google Map Location of Gokul Restaurant

That's all for now.
@printskill

Sort:  

Thank you for participating in #boifoodcontest Aug 2021.

Suggestion/Feedback:-
Caption your image to make it more interesting & informative for your readers, always specify the location using https://what3words.com/.

Thank you.

Thank you @sapwood for your kind feedback.

I have updated my post with What3Words location.

Regards

I like to eat Gujarat food. Its so sweet and tasty. People of Gujarat are so cooperative and kind. I love people of Gujarat.

@printskill I tried gujrati dish ( jalebi fafada ) once. Since childhood, I loved TMKOC and it has also been a very popular show. Jalebi fafada is mentioned many times in that serial.

Gujarati people consume Jalebi and Fafda in every event and celebration. "Kuch Din To Gujaro Gujarat Mai" @divyanshi

I hope you enjoyed your day . nice diary from your side .

#india #affable

Thank you @ritikjadon for your words.

Bread pakoda is my favorite too. I would consider it as my daily or say weekly once in time food too. I had a lot of bread pakoda during the lockdown times and nearby place made us and delivered at home in the morning. Interesting place you have there :)

#affable #india

Thank you @skysnap for your feedback. Gujarati food is unique and it has a lot of variety than other states.

I like food of Gujarat. There are many variety in Gujarati Food.

Gujarati food is rich in nutrition also by its ingredient used.

You have been upvoted by @sapwood, a Country Representative from INDIA. We are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into Steemit.

Engagement is essential to foster a sense of community. Therefore we would request our members to visit each other's post and make insightful comments.

Thank you.

I am very much thankful to my Country Representative @sapwood. He has been always my guide and mentor to this platform.

I will definitely visit each other's posts and make insightful comments.

Thank you again.

Regards @printskill

The correct way to specify the location with what3words--

https://what3words.com/newlyweds.umbrellas.energy

Further, you should keep it just below the image(alongside the caption).

You did not caption the images yet??

It's updated.

Life is so amazing to see what is happening around us. Food is a most essential part of human beings. Food gives us a reason to live and a happiness.

I can see you are a great influencer and creator on this platform. I am watching all of your post and you are contributing your very best in every community you are in.

I like you 360 degree approach to enjoy life at it best.

Greeting from my heart will always remain for you.

It's all your love and support towards me. Nothing else. Thank you very much my friend for your appreciating worlds for me. I will keep trying my best to contribute to the benefit of society.

Saurashtra region of Gujarat state of India, is well known for local Gujarati Food.

But, now we can find all the dishes of other States also at a very reasonable price.

Here in many hotels and restaurants they also serve all kind of thali including gujrati thali but i wonder if it tastes same as local Gujarati food from Gujrat.

My preference would be dhokla haha.

Great work on captaining images and using What3words.

Thank you for participating in #boifoodcontest, good luck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66021.84
ETH 2981.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70