I'm a Spiritual Engineer

IMG_20220903_122532_535.jpg

IMG_20220903_122310_256.jpg

Now, why do I say that??


See, one thing I learned while I was doing my graduation was detachment

Detachment from what you may Ask?

Detachment from something that you cannot see yourself invested in, I got detached from my own formal graduation.

Although getting a degree was a matter of pride for my parents I did it with not just good enough grades but also by publishing a technical research paper at the national level (Crazy right??!! I too can't believe it sometimes.NO!! I am not a nerd)…

Another thing that 5 years of engineering degree taught me apart from the technical stuff was I did not want to be an engineer.LOL

Apparently, It's Engineers day in Nigeria today.


In a country like Nigeria where being either a doctor or an Engineer is the most common profession, I did not want to be a part of the crowd.

Most engineers today, a lot of them here will resonate with what I say to we have now moved into multiple streams and made our careers.

Most of us now apparently are creating digital products, making content strategies, advertising and marketing.

This is just how engineers are made.

We are capable of engineering ourselves into different streams. If you are someone trying to figure out your career into something other than engineering.

THAT IS TOTALLY FINE.

You do not have to be attached to your work desk and sit 9-5 staring at that.

You are an engineer my friend and capable of doing anything and everything. Just don’t pressurize yourself into a job that will not serve the purpose of your being.

Detach yourself from the obligations society has made.

I have Engineered myself as a business coach so can you.
So can anyone else.

Trust the process. We are capable of changing how the world looks.

Be a Proud engineer and work on changing and impacting lives even if it’s not in the stream of Engineering.

This is an Odd to all those engineers who have chosen a different direction away from the crowd you are my Heroes and I look upto you.

Sort:  

Hello friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69345.27
ETH 3816.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67