Updating my old laptop By: @marcanojose

Hello Skillshare friends.
Today I dedicate myself to updating an old laptop that I have for more than 12 years, I actually have a new one but I wanted to update the old one to give it to a relative who needs it, which operates with Windows 7 and I wanted to update it with the operating system Windows 10.
I tell you that it was not easy because I am not an expert on the subject, I located myself in google and downloaded windows 10 and installed it but when I turned on the machine it stayed in the logo and this was several times, I decided to investigate why this happened and After visiting several pages of expert tutorials I got that the solution was to deactivate the integrated Wi-Fi card, which I realized and ¡¡¡EUREKA¡¡¡ I achieved the task then I will show you the images.

20211130_222652.jpg
Here we can see when it hangs when turning on with the update, plastic pot is to isolate the main electronic card from any risk of short circuit

20211129_101946.jpg
Here is inserted the integrated electronic wifi card which I disconnected.

20211129_104358.jpg
And here we have the laptop turned on and with its windows 10 system in full boot and giving me welcome

20211129_104254.jpg

Total succesful.

Friends of Skillshare the intention is to share knowledge and experiences and I know that this reading will serve you also because not all of us are experts in information systems!

I hope you like this experience that I have shared with you and thank you for your upvotes

Sort:  

To get support by our curation trail or to get a chance to get a booming support, please consider delegating or join our curation trail

thank you very much for your recommendation.
what is the curation trail to delegate? because I'm quite interested.
I'm new and I'm not very fluent in the subject

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62579.42
ETH 3010.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.42