How to grow avocados at home from pits.

in Steem Skillshare2 years ago

20211121_132351.jpg
Hi dear gardeners!!
I truly appreciate all the people who read my posts about gardening. I am happy people around the world are happy to turn their houses into green spaces with beautiful aromas and smells from plants. I love to spend all my time taking care of plants and flowers.
Today I collected avocado pits from my farm. I have huge trees of avocado and they produce a lot of avocados that are more delicious and juicier than the one sold in supermarkets and grocery stores.

20211121_132327.jpg
It's not hard to grow avocado trees in a warm and humid climate like in Mexico or Portugal. The trees feel themselves very happy. But if you can't grow it in your open soil then just try to grow them in a pot.
They will be just beautiful as any other plant and grow as big as your pot will allow it.

20211121_145903.jpg
First of all I gather the pits and then peel off the skin from them with a small knife. This way they will not have mold on it. Then you have 3 different ways to grow the avocado. In my previous post I showed the method of growing from pits and seeds of fruits in a plastic zip bag wrapped in kitchen towel.
This time I planted the seeds directly into the soil.

20211121_150251.jpg

After few weeks you will see the leaves started growing and it feels really awesome.

20211121_150532.jpg
It is so easy and fun to grow avocados!! Happy gardening!!

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

That is absolutely beautiful!! Congratulations

Congratulations, your nice post has been upvoted by the steem.skillshare curation trail!
If you wish to join as well our trail and support our community, other users, and earn the curation reward, please check out this post:
steem.skillshare curation trail post

trail.jpg

Thank you so much!!

 2 years ago 

Nice one @passionfriut

I adore avocados. It contain a lot of good cholesterol to balance all that pizzas I'm eating each week :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63252.23
ETH 3035.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73