Moving to Hive

in #hive4 years ago (edited)
Dear reader,

This is an announcement that I, like many others, have plans to move to Hive after the execution of the HF tomorrow, and it will also be where I will be posting exclusively until further notice.

While I do not concern myself overly with the politics of Steemit, I could not help but notice the censorship enacted by Justin Sun's team in order to suppress announcements of Hive-related content is something that really does not sit well with me. I have really enjoyed cutting my teeth on blogging on Steemit and the (to me) overwhelming support that I have seen for my posts are more than I could ever have hoped for. However, I am a free speech absolutist by principle, and the censorship resistance was an essential component in my choice of Steemit as a platform and what set it apart from your Facebooks and Twitters. I see that withering away now and that is why I choose to go.

That said, I am in no way planning on retiring my blog, so if you enjoy my weird, eclectic corner of the internet, I encourage you to join me in the migration.

Thank you one and all for your support - see you on Hive!


image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61133.31
ETH 2887.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64