Witnessing the birth of HIVE!

in #hive4 years ago (edited)

Tomorrow we will be witnessing the birth of a new place for our community!

When this week began, on Monday, I thought I would speak about roadmap and stuff on this day. But instead we are very close to the HIVE moment. I don't think anyone will have anything else in mind tomorrow!

hive_tomorrow.png

This is an amazing moment, and to be honest, it is not natural to me to speak about anything else. This moment is pivotal for our whole community.

I was to launch EXODE on STEEM. But then, HIVE happened!
And I immediately decided to join HIVE.

And now I would like to explain to you why.

What is important when something bad happens is the degree of resistance you put against it.

This resistance is what can define an "equilibrium", a "balance", making it so that "bad moves" are costly.

This cost defines what makes a bad move "wrong", and "not scalable".

This resistance is what makes "great places of freedom" in the world.

This event, the creation of HIVE, this is the show of resistance.

But it will also become so much more; HIVE will be a community strengthened by this event, HIVE will make things. So I will make things with HIVE.

I don't have any hate for the other side of things, or the other people. No one has hurt. There was an intent to do things. Previously the community tried to resist peacefully with the witness votes. But there is no solution to this with stocked voted power installing new witnesses, especially people who did nothing yet for the community; this is respecting some rules, of course, but still mocking DPoS and decentralization again.

I knew that was wrong, except voting there was nothing I could do at that time. But not now. Now I can do more. Now I decided to join the resistance.

I don't have anything big to earn from it. I did not receive a million STEEM or voting power. But I did not hesitate even a second before showing my support.

Tomorrow, we will see the birth of a new chain.
So I did not want today to speak of anything else.

EXODE is launching on it; but I'll post about it on the new chain.

See you soon in the HIVE world!

Sort:  

I am glad to see this new project setting up shop on Hive.

It is likely the first project that is not on Steem but will be on Hive.

I am looking forward to your roadmap.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70118.25
ETH 3744.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84