I intend to fully support Hive.

in #hive4 years ago

This post is to inform everyone of my intent to fully suport the Hive blockchain. Shortly after the fork in a few hours, I will "power down" all of my Steem accounts, starting with this one (@steemed), and continuing in descending order of Steem Power. I intend to fully sell all my liquidated Steem over time, in a way that balances profits with my intent to shift all support for the Steem project to Hive.

I will remain "powered up" indefinitely on the Hive blockchain.

Once fully divested from the Steem blockchain, I will use any funds from Steem sales (minus taxes) to support Hive, either by buying the Hive token for vesting, or through other forms of contribution.

Currently most of my voting power is proxied to @sndbox, to support their wonderful contributions to the Steem community. I will continue to fully support @sndbox on Hive, but my support for this project will necessarily end on the Steem blockchain over the next 13 weeks, consummate with the reduction of my Steem Power.

Steem has been a great experiment in blockchain, but it has had its problems. Although I won't discuss these problems here, I do not believe that they will ever be resolved under the Steemit company.

Instead, I believe that Hive and the incredible community emerging behind it will be the next important step to fulfill the vision inspired by Steem nearly four years ago.

Sort:  

Hi @steemed, I noticed that you were not active here for a very long time but still have kept your Steem Power. Therefore, I wanted to approach you and ask if you would delegate your SP to our project @art-venture, we have created it in August 2017 to support undervalued artists. There are still many active Artists around and it would be good to be able to reward them appropriately for their works and activity.

We are interested in future of strong Steem that is why we need resources behind to build up stronger community and motivate people. Please look at this magazine that we produce every second day and also you can look at @stef1 account to see what we are doing.

I am aware that you probably not interested in such social projects but without other active users the price of Steem may fall and Steem that you hold may loose its value too.

The important thing is we have never done Power Down, all the rewards are going to Power Up.

I thank you in advance,

https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@art-venture/art-venture-magazine-no-291

Nice writeup. Very interesting ☺️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61450.33
ETH 2982.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60