Hobby - Railway Update.

in #hobbies5 years ago

Building my Model Railway.

It has been a while since I have done an update of my model railway project so I thought I would write one today.

So far, I have now finished the initial layout of the tracks as well as laid down the grassing and have started to add gravel around the tracks.

Essentially I have 2 elliptical tracks, the outer crosses over the inside and splits to 2 tracks for stations, it also has two offshoot sidings, whereas the inner track has one offshoot that then splits into 2 sidings. This enables me to run 4 or 5 trains quite easily.

I have also run power to the shed which saves a lot of messing around with extensions. I am hoping to grab some new pictures over this weekend,

Thanks for reading.



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://blog.socialmediaseoservices.co.uk/blog/hobby-railway-update/
Sort:  

Good luck with your project!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99