Quick one for today...

in #hobby6 years ago

I was recently walking in our local common and came up behind a rather un-athletic looking chap walking along and then stopping periodically to check his phone. He wasn’t wearing outdoor type clothing (maybe like a military reservist type), he didn’t have a dog (animal lover), he wasn’t wearing Lycra or running shoes (athlete) and he didn’t sport any other paraphernalia like binoculars (bird twitcher) that could give me a clue as to what he was up to.

So I thought the most reasonable response that he was either lost or perhaps looking for a pub? He didn’t look like a drinker as he was dressed a bit gothic and it was mid-afternoon so went with him being lost.
"Can I help you?" I said
And he said “no mate…I’m playing Pokémon”.

So here was a computer geek meeting the middle aged balding rambling prick in the middle of our common and both enjoying the outdoors but from completely different angles. So all praise Pokémon for getting him out there! I doubt he had actually explored much of the common before determining that there were various online collectables secreted around its parts.

th33T891LY.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65035.33
ETH 2950.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66