Hobbies...

in #hobby5 years ago



Hello there, steemit community !

Hope this post finds you well. Today I wanna talk about hobbies. According to the dictionary hobbies are "an activity done regularly in one's leisure time for pleasure." In my opinion they can be either good or bad, depends on what kind of personality do you have and what life are you living... yet no one should judge you because of your hobbies. I don't want to talk about judging people (that will be another post). Sooooo... I will start presenting you some of my hobbies. Your comments will be appreciate regards their nature(bad or good).

One of my hobbies is biking. I like riding a bike in the city cause it make me move so much faster than by car and it is very healthy. I bike everyday to university, to work, back home. I ride my bike everywhere. I think it is the fastest way to move around a busy city like Timisoara. I also go off-road with my bike. Here the fun starts. Usually I go outside the city, in a forest. There are a lot of bumpy roads, ups and downs, and the best part is that there are trails made by other bikers. When we gather more bikers and organize in car, we go to bike on the hills even mountains.


Another hobby of mine is reading. I always carry, in my backpack, a book. Always! Reading I am learning a lot of things about anything. I think that reading is the best way to become a better version of yourself. It expands your knowledge, make you know more thinks that might be usefull someday. I read any kind of books, but know I found very pleasant to read self development books. Last book that I read was "The richest man in Babylon". I am reading this kind of books because I want to make a good living for myself so I can travel the world and have a lot of free time. You can do those by building a passive income.

These 2 of my hobbies, the ones that I do everyday. I will finish with a question for you: What hobbies do you have?

Sort:  

Congratulations @manciuseba! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes
Meet the Steemians Contest - Special attendees revealed
Meet the Steemians Contest - Intermediate results

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @manciuseba! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @manciuseba! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61560.41
ETH 2894.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61