You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Hobby - Growing Mushrooms

in #hobbyhub7 years ago

WOW!
Thank you for joining hobbyhub so that we become aware of this interesting hobby. :)

It is both a interesting and fun post to read, and i had a good laugh about your PMSD situation now and then, and believe most people with a hobby will recognise a similar situation.

I find this so interesting that i follow you now, and will read your posts.
I have many questions about this, but most of them i will ask in your other posts.
I know little about this, but find everything in nature interesting.

And only a couple of years ago i learned how important fungi is for forests and how they interact and cooperate with trees, and since then i have found them more and more interesting.

I hope you have a great day when you read this, and that it will be a long time before your next PMSD. ;)

Sort:  

Thanks for your comment.
I'm already fearing my next PMSD, it's been quite dry in Ontario this Fall and it won't be too long until Winter is here.

I live in Norway, and the winters here is pretty heavy.

But as you say, that gives us a excuse for doing more indoor activities, like reading and research. :)

My interest in Viking history also made me read about a "magic" mushroom they used.
I dont know the English word for it, but in Norway it is called "Flein sopp" (Sopp mean mushroom) and it was something the berserkers used to get in to the right mood more easy.

They also named some of their arrow heads after that mushroom because of the shape of the mushroom that was designed so they could not simply draw them out the same way they got in.
(they used different arrow heads for war and for hunting)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71077.17
ETH 3807.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.47