The May HODL Challenge - Week 2

in #hodl6 years ago

The May HODL Challenge - Week 2.png

What a week it's been!

All last week and early this week there was talk that Bitcoin was going to surpass the $10,000 mark again...The excitement was there! The crowds were going wild...And then Warren Buffet called it rat poison LOL

So while Bitcoin didn't crash through the $10,000 price that many thought it would, it's still up! Which is amazing because yesterday we saw a little 'dip' in the markets that got people worried, but rest assured...

I have NO idea where this is going LOL

How's that for technical analysis?

....Let's dig in and see where we are at.

Bitcoin  9346 50  1 51     CoinMarketCap.png

(Source CoinMarketCap.com)

We're up since yesterday with a modest 1.51% gain which again like I mentioned, is a surprise, after not only the dip...But from The Oracle from Omaha calling Bitcoin 'rat poison'....

Warren has never been a fan of anything in the technology space so its not surprising he'd throw it under the bus....But one look at the holdings of Berkshire Hathaway and you'll see all those lovely banks he has stake in.

But regardless...Bitcoin grew over the past week!

And that means ladies and gentlemen....

We're up this week!

0 011 btc to usd   Google Search (2).png

So our original $100 fiat investment has gone from $100.14 to $102.52

That's a gain of $2.38....

And hey, it's not the numbers we saw from last month's HODL after week 2 of STEEM, but I'll take it!

The news is pretty positive for crypto as a whole and with all the news coming from Wall Street, this stuff is getting some serious attention from the powers that be. Good or bad, it's safe to say crypto and Bitcoin cannot be ignored anymore.

We're only into week number 2 of this month's HODL challenge but I'm excited to see what happens after May 31st.

Crossing my fingers and hoping for a nice little bull run and that Bitcoin runs through the $10,000 mark very soon :)


UpvoteFollowResteem.png

Sort:  

Jon, I just started following you. Hopefully you know more about crypto than I do! I checked out Bitcoin Bully. You are going to gain a huge list from everyone joining and promoting your site. I'm keeping my eye on you. Hopefully we can make some good moves together going forward! See ya around.

To our success!
Edward M.

Appreciate the kind words sir and welcome to Bitcoin Bully :)

Yeah the game plan is to continue to build that platform while teaching people not only about crypto in general but also STEEM.

That's really my passion...This place here :)

Great stuff, Jon! I am from Bitcoin Bully training. Your training site is awesome!

Awesome man! Great to have you on board and I appreciate the kind words. Hope you enjoy the STEEM Beginner's Guide. We'll be adding new stuff to it all the time :)

Hey Jon Beth Charron from Bitcoin Bully. I noticed that you read Warren Buffet and his rat poison and I had read the article from Bill Gates and he called crypto junk currencies. I think that they are not great at waiting to see what happens in the future. They are used to instant results. They want to increase their wealth right now. Just my opinion

I agree....Plus Warren has a massive vested interest in big banks and for them to survive. I think it's just to distract the everyday person on the massive potential that crypto is bringing....

Thanks so much for the comment and welcome to Steemit and Bitcoin Bully!

Can it be? Is it but an illusion? Up again? OH MY! :)

This month should be fun. With the market fluctuating as it does, who knows where we may end up. But then, it's not the destination, but the journey that counts.

Let's ride the roller coaster!

Yessir!

Back to back months.....Will it happen? LOL Stay tuned...

Well, looks like you are on a roll there Jon and Rich.

I look forward to what next week brings.

Yeah man, I was surprised to wake up to a win to be honest. Thought we'd be down...But alas, the mighty mighty bitcoin prevails LOL

Yep, I may throw something at it next month to stay. I typically just use it and LTC for purchases.

Great insight Jon... trends are always a good thing. Right now we are in an upward trend...

This reminds of a song... "Riding the Storm Out". The thing is this is better than a storm... it means growth in my mixed funds! I am on the positive as a whole... I bought a little extra when the market took a dip. That made my over all investment in the positive with this rebound. So I am letting it ride! :)

Absolutely. I personally love a dip or two as it allows me to get more position. I did it here with STEEM about a month or so ago because it was crazy cheap at like $1.50 a piece. Riding it out and holding to me, is always the best bet!

You got a 42.82% upvote from @brandonfrye courtesy of @jongolson!

Want to promote your posts too? Send a minimum of .10 SBD or Steem to @brandonfrye with link in the memo for an upvote on your post. You can also delegate to our service for daily passive earnings which helps to support the @minnowfund initiative. Learn more here

Hello! Good article! I'm interested in the them of ICO and crypto-currency, I'll subscribe to your channel. I hope you will also like my content and reviews of the most profitable bounties and ICO, subscribe to me @toni.crypto
There will be a lot of interesting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97