Probiotics work for depression

in #holistic6 years ago

Screenshot_20180109-142904.jpg

I have personally used probiotics for the last year. I actually started taking them while I was pregnant since there wasnt much else I could take to boost my exhausted immune system.
I got disgustingly sick when I was about 7 months pregnant and a coworker suggested taking probiotics. To my surprise it positively effected everything else including my emotional and mental well being. I looked into the affect of probiotics on depression and was pleasantly surprised. Holistic life is the way to go, screw big pharma!

https://www.salubrainous.com/probiotics-for-depression/

https://www.psychologytoday.com/blog/evolutionary-psychiatry/201602/probiotics-depression

Sort:  

Wow, I never knew that!

Not 100% sure there's a correlation, but my wife and I tried for our first son for a year and a half. It didn't happen until shortly after starting probiotics. My mom told us "if your gut isn't right, it can make lots of things harder."

So many things have improved in my health since I started taking them! I whole heartedly believe that the cures to so many things are in natural things God put on this earth. We just have to get back to using the earth as it was meant to be used!

I agree with that for sure.

I actually picked up some apple cider vinegar earlier this week out of nowhere. I remember my mom making us use it years ago, but don't recall what for. Not even sure how to use it anymore really. Mom used to be real into holistic health stuff.

You can use it for so much. I wrote another post on a mixture of apple cider vinegar and alcohol for ear infections in a child or an adult. Works like a charm! You can also use it to boost your immune system!! I told my sister to try this out and she stayed healthy despite being around sick kids in a school all year. In the morning mix about 1-2 tbls of apple cider vinegar with an 8oz glass of water and drink it!

So the pint I bought oughta last a while? Good to know I don't need to buy a bottle every day or two.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62737.73
ETH 2925.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50