A room with a view contest entry!

in #home6 years ago (edited)

For those that didn’t know, @goldendawne is celebrating her one year steemiversary with a contest! She wants to see our offices and the view from our workspaces.

C179DB38-9C69-4F7F-B680-585C9B27122B.jpeg

This is my home office. I’m one of the lucky few who can work my 9-5 from home for the most part. I’ve been saying a lot lately about how lucky I am, but truly I’ve worked very hard to get where I am now. Proving myself in every job I’ve ever had, scrimping and saving to buy our forever farm...

But I still feel grateful. Not lucky.

Speaking of, here’s a view from the window to the left of my desk:

C06A5F87-5B99-48AE-A600-C38C16832E46.jpeg

I couldn’t get the postit note in the shot because it was too bright outside and dark inside.

Hope you all enjoy my little slice of heaven!

Sort:  

What a beautiful view! I'm so very happy for you that your hard work is paying off! I also apologize for hijacking this comment to send you a message from the Collective!


Hey! You have earned some Globies this week! Unfortunately we don't have a currernt Waves wallet address for you. If you still need to set one up, start here https://waveswallet.io, and then message your wallet address to @freedompoint. If you have one already please send it a.s.a.p so we can release your rewards.


Now, you might be wondering what the heck are Globies! Lol, well, on our discord we have started our own coin seperate from the blockchain called Global Homestead Coins or Globies. Members who use our tag and participate in certain ways on discord have a chance to earn! To accept the coins you must set up a Waves wallet, which I linked for you above. Let me know if you have any questions!


Global Homestead Collective Come join us on discord! https://discord.gg/KCYH4JX7

Congratulations @aibell! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70910.93
ETH 3657.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76