Natural cleaning for a safer world

in #home6 years ago

I have a wonderful solution for soap scum,hard water stains, built up gress (in the oven and on top of our stove) basically any cleaning around the house you only need 3 things.
White vinegar, baking soda and dawn dish soup. (Equal parts vinegar and water) and just a table spoon of soap.

For basic cleaning around my house I use water and white vinegar solution (equal parts) it works amazing on-
Windows (no more streaks )
Counter tops
Wood floors
Granite
Tile
It works great because it completely naturalizes the smell
Puppy addicent? Soak up the accident with paper towel or towel spray your vinegar and water solution let the vinegar do it’s magic and blot up.
Tough stain? -Mix up your baking soap and a little vinegar to make a paste, spread paste on tough spot rub a little if need be and let it set and dry, vacuum it up or sweep it up!
If your looking to whiten something up but don’t want to use bleach? Perfect! Use-
1 part peroxide 1 part baking soda, mix to make a paste spread paste on and let it dry, to make the process faster you can put the item in the sun for a few hours.

I hope some of my natural cleaning tips will help you eliminate some of those harmful chemicals in your cabinets!
If you have any tips for me maybe something I havnt mentioned please leave a comment I would love to get more tips! Also if I come up with more I will sure to make another blog. Have a happy and healthy day! image image image image image

Sort:  

LOVE natural cleaning products! Do you use essential oils too?

And welcome to steemit! I see you're a newer member with similar interests with me (cannabis, cooking and household life- I am a SAHW and used to be a SAHM) plus I have three children- all grown up with six grandchildren now.
Anyways.. WELCOME!

Yes! I love essential oils! I make a few topicals with coconut oil (some infused with cannabis) , oils lavender is my favorite 😊 thank you for the welcome! We do sound like we share quite a few interests, I’ll be sure to follow you🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67494.41
ETH 3517.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.15