You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Job

in #homeedders4 years ago

Parenting is not an easy job! Actually is the most important one, as someone else's future lays in your hands. As a parent you do not get days off, you are no on call. You are there, just like you said 24/7/365. On my opinion, a parent's multitasking skills are way better than a regular employee. Yes, you don't get paid for it (unless you are caring for someone else's kids), but the rewards you do get are fantastic. It takes patience, commitment, love, repetition, tact and so on... At the end of the day, when you are exhausted, right before you lay your head on your pillow, you k!ow that being present in your child's life is the best thing you could have done. Great post!

Sort:  

Thank you @lymepoet 🌱 I did care for other people's kids for about 8 months. And let me tell you, it was a challenge. When my husband left, I had to figure out how to make an income. I decided caring for other children was the best way for me to continue to home school - a value I did not want to compromise - as well as use my home as an asset in order to help it pay for itself. It was the right choice, and I really loved the kiddos I cared for, but holy crap, it was hard.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68156.12
ETH 3727.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65