HISTORICAL EXHIBITIONS (18 photos) AS A PART OF UNSCHOOLING STUDYING

in #homeedders3 years ago

Guys, I invite you to other museum halls which I attended during my last visit to the museum with my son

It seems to me such cultural walks are much better than hours spent with books and encyclopedias, and it's much better than anyboring school lessons!

When I studided at school there were NO visits to such places, only lessons inside of the school, and it's awful because we live in one of the most ancient cities in the world, and when we studied ancient times at history lessons we had to go to museums and to historical monuments! It's logical. But we didn't.

A man who worked in that museum told me that now schoolchildren don't visit it. In the USSR times it was normal and obligatory, now - no.

Why? Because it's a special lesson outside of the school, a teacher lead pupils there by herself, it's her own responsibility for all kids, she had to write and fill many docs about it etc etc etc.

Burocrasy killed cultural development of our kids.

My son adores reading encyclopedias (better to say observing and hearing them because he is too small to read them by himself, I helped him;). He loves books about nature and animals, ancient times and history, and it's great we've a chance to visit some places which he can see by his own eyes and connect them with info he has already heard and seen in books.

And such practical "lessons" is much more effective than just reading books. I asked him questions after reading - he remembers facts that are connected with paintings in books, only reading has little effect.

But when we visited a museum it was a total visualisation of info he got from me, and then he could retell me almost everything we say and heard from a museum guide!

Why don't we go to a kindergarten? Why I don't want him to go to school?
Replies are clear;)

that's what we saw in the next halls:

image.png
a collection of samovars (old Russian kind of a teapot)

image.png
They are all more than 200 years old

image.png
A woman's clutch, XX cent

image.png
Glasses, XX cent

image.png

image.png

image.png
Teapots of XX cent

image.png
even I remember such lamps;)
90-s were hard years for post-Soviet countries

image.png
Would you like to iron your cloth by these retro irons?

image.png

image.png
made of bronze

image.png

image.png
Each plate is a real masterpiece!

image.png
Silver, the Russian Empire of the XIX cent

image.png
A plate with portraits of Ukrainian authors

image.png

image.png

image.png

Sort:  

"unschooling"...hmm, I like that word.~^^

you mean my mistake? sorry:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61191.20
ETH 2972.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48