Home Dried Red Chili's

in #homegrown6 years ago


I grew these chili's in my home garden this year and have found a great way to keep them so I can use them through the winter and probably till the next harvest. In a word...drying. yes simply air dry your fresh red hot chili peppers, like these ones which I believe was called Red Flame. As they continue to dry they take on a deep, ruby colour and are glossy...not only very beautiful to look at , but to touch them they are soft and feel rich and give off a lovely chili aroma that is very warm and inviting, so you just know when you get around to the the tasting they are gonna knock your socks off! the more layers of heat I can add to my dish the more complex the taste for me at least. so I use some in the powder spices, I use some fresh chili, and I use dried just for good measure. So please give this a try. grow your own and dry the red ones, the green's ..not so much.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62737.73
ETH 2925.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50