You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How-to get back your inner strength ? (part 2 of my story)

in #homeless6 years ago (edited)

What a drama you have been in :-(. It's hard to have a partner that is a narcist. I know how that feels because my mom is one, sadly. I hope your ex boyfriend didn't abuse you and/or the kids. Because many narcists are abusing their kids. How is the contact between you and your kids? Do you still see them, or are they still with him? Must be very though. I am always with my kids and can not miss them for even an hour! I wouldn't sleep good if my kids were not in the same house. How do you deal with all of this? I am happy that at least you have a roof above your head now. but I can imagine that you still don't feel any positive change because you are not under one roof with your kids.

Sort:  

About the violence, just posted this about the part before we fled to a shelter: https://steemit.com/familyprotection/@anouk.nox/how-my-kids-and-i-fled-to-a-women-s-shelter-for-violence-of-their-dad
Sad to read that your mom is narcissitic too, I personally didnt know anything about this until some woman in the shelter told me I should read about it. Slowly bits and pieces came together.. I will tell more about how it all fell apart for me, but he didnt let me see them for 8 months until I saw them after losing our house. What happened during and after this was hell. He started to show psychopatic behaviour, we fled to another country. And I still havent seen them. I think as long he is in control it will stay this way. Therefor I write down my story and writing a book, so that will become a succes (I promised myself this in the womens shelter) and his true colors will show so I can get the kids back. He is (due to connections) dangerous so I will remain anonymous until everything is written down and I feel it will turn the tables.. until then I am too afraid he will even show up here..

I wish you all the best to get your kids back. 8 months is way too long!

Thanks, unfortunately it has been much longer now :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59241.52
ETH 2989.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71