You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: No, I'm not a college student. And here's why.

in #homeschool6 years ago

Wow. Very well said. Most of the great minds never attended college. Some of them never even completed grade school. Einstein was one of these great minds. His teachers said he would never amount to anything. I love the quote in the jpg. I had to save it. That is one I have never heard but I love it. Thank you for this amazing article/blog. You just gained yourself a new follower. Its great to find like minded people.

Sort:  

Thank you!

Most of the great minds never attended college.

I was actually thinking about that a while back, even wrote a post about it, about the lies we kinda try to tell ourselves, like Einstein never went to college and Bill Gates dropped out and all that. The thing is, nothing's guaranteed. Not going, you might fail. But you might fail by going, so...nothing's certain. But you've got a fighting shot, in both scenarios, and that's good enough.
Not sure which quote you mean...the first one I had the good luck of finding just as I was writing the post and the last one is by Brancusi, who was a famous Romanian sculptor and it's quite popular here in Ro :D
Thank you :) I'm very happy you liked it.

I meant Brancusi. You should read "rich dad poor dad", its a great book. Its written by an extremely intelligent, yet uneducated man. I don't normally read but that book taught me a lot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69115.56
ETH 3736.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66