A Trip to the River with the @Crowbarkids!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #homeschool6 years ago


We got a new camera and our parents let us have some turns with it at the river. We were surprised at how many fish there were in the river! It only looked like a little bit, but the camera showed lots more! We think we have dragonfly nymphs but we're not sure. Let us know what you think. We're also learning how to edit videos. Transitions are fun but sometimes it's hard to not go crazy.

Stay tuned until the very end to see Snowgo's cool discovery! Oh and we laughed SO hard at the funny voices that happen when you use slow motion. We hope you laugh too!

No animals were injured in this video!

Thanks for watching!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I am still trying to talk the farmerswife into letting me get a boerbeol.

Such a cool camera!! We have a pregnant Bernese mountain dog. The boerbel will have to wait!!

Haha @thefarmerswife & @bowentroyer! Sounds like what @guntotnhippie and I went through before deciding on Tank. Except at that time we had two small dogs to deal with. Eventually we will need a Livestock Guardian. How do you like your Bernese?

She is no Beorbeol. She is very friendly and great with kids. Just to friendly to strangers

Boerboels are great dogs, but some are just overgrown teddy bears with people. Hehe, but most people don't know that so they do practice caution around them. Mine thinks he's a pup and likes to jump sometimes. 150 lbs of dog jumping on you will throw you off, friendly or not!

However, when he was a pup, maybe 7-8 months old, I had a couple large dogs wander onto my property. I was alone, with my infant on my back. Tank (appropriately named) stood his ground in front of me, growling and barking. He kept walking forward maybe 10 feet, then coming back to me. The dogs finally left and I was so happy he didn't chase after them. He just followed his instinct to protect me and stay by me. Although, all you had to do was roll the large trashcan across the gravel to get him running off with his tail between his legs! Lol! Some dogs get spooked by the weirdest things

That sounds like the perfect family dog. Our Bernese and I had the same story. Two large dogs came at me while I was out in the field. The Bernese ran away faster than a speeding bullet and left me fend for myself. One day I will have a Beorbeol ;)

@bowentroyer Let me know if you do decide to get one. I'll tell you who not to buy from. There's a great breeder that used to be in California and recently moved up to N. Idaho that I wish we had bought from!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61906.25
ETH 2905.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64