You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Homeschool Chronicles #6 - Kicking the Baby Out!

in #homeschool6 years ago

You've endless commitment and energy.

You need to stay playful all the time to get your kids enthusiastic about learning, design a curriculum that suits your kids and work it out, be disciplined yourself to deliver your consistent teaching, and also may need to house chores.

Family and kids should be proud of you, super mom, hats off to you!

Sort:  

Thank you for this encouraging comment @prch! I definitely believe in Fun learning! We use a Christian curriculum that we really love and has worked for us so far. I add on other things I think is good for them to learn too. I definitely have to keep myself disciplined because it’s so easy to get lazy and off track. It definitely takes a lot of Will power to make things work. Thanks again for your kind remarks :)

This is one good aspect of homeschooling, you can extract good things from each curriculum, supplemented by life experiences, and blend them in to have your own customised one that fits your kids most.

Again, allow me to say: “you’re absolutely stunning, super mom!”

Exactly! I really love the freedom to be able to customize our children’s education. Thank you again for your kind words :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69650.24
ETH 3776.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44