I HAVE JUST FOUND A HONEY TREE IN OUR WOODS!

Hello, my name is Joshua. I am The Homeschool Kid.

Today I am going to show you a honey tree that I found when I was exploring with my friends.

This is how I found it:
One day I invited my friends to come and explore our woods. When we were in the woods, we found a tree with bees swarming around it. When we saw it, we kept our distance. The next day I told my dad about it and he wanted to take a look. So the next day we went out to see it.

DSCN1625.JPG

When we went to see it, we left 2 landmarks to help find it again.

This clearing is landmark #1.

DSCN1623.JPG

This tree is landmark #2. That hole is not the hive.

DSCN1624.JPG

Watch this video to see the hive.

Stay tuned for more videos from The Homeschool Kid.
Please Follow and Upvote.

Sort:  

Very cool Joshua! So smart to set landmarks for yourself when in the woods. Your parents are teaching you well. Enjoy your woods!

Life is a exploration and it sounds like you are well on your way. Give your parents a hug and tell them good job.

This is really awesome, Joshua! Not only are you learning about landmarks, you are learning about bees and honey!

Cool! I Love Honey!! Thanks For The Post!

Awesome find! Are you planning to get into the honey at all? Do share if you do! My kids are homeschooled as well. Give your parents a high-5 for me!

Wow that is so cool! I wish I could have seen it personally!
|/,,

Nice find. Way to keep those eyes open!

How awesome!! What a great find! :)

What luck to find such a spectacle in nature. Do be careful to keep your distance. Do you have a plan to extract the honey? 🐓🐓

We have a bee-keeper down the rode and we are going to see if he wants to take them in and share the honey.

Great idea. That is exactly what I would do too. I hope you get a lot of fresh honey from such a good find. 🐓🐓

That's really cool! I want to watch it again! -Snowgo

I wish I could find a beehive. - Wildstyle

That is so cool! I've always wanted to see a bee hive in a hollow tree! Awesome find.😁🐝-Tonks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69450.75
ETH 3678.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81