MY TRIP TO KENTUCKY AND OHIO: Geocaching

Hello, my name is Joshua, I am The Homeschool Kid.

Not that long ago, before I went on my canoe float trip, my dad, brother, and I went up to Ketucky to see the Creation Museum and the Ark Encouter.

But in this video we have not visited the Ark Encounter yet, instead this is the video obout the day before when we went geocaching.

If you dont know what geocaching is, than its bacicly like a global scavanger hunt when you go to places and try to find hiden boxes and other things. To find them, you install an app on your phone to know the general area. And when you get there, you start looking.

When and If you do find one, there might be swag or trinkets in the box or container. If there is something in there, than you can exange someing that you have with greater or equal value for something it the box. Or you can just donate to the geocach.

But there might not be room in the cach for swag. These geocaches are called micocaches. They are normaly viles or small containers. But never the less, there should alwase be some paper in the geocach to sign your name on. But you can alwase use the app to sign as well. I useualy do both.

You can also hid a geocach as well, you just have to get a geocaching employe to check to see if it meets there requirements.

If your inturested in Geocaching, than here is a link to there offical website: https://www.geocaching.com/play/search

Here is the video of my freinds and I geocaching:

Thats it for today, please stay tuned for more posts from The Homeschool Kid.
Please folow, upvote, and resteem!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61143.11
ETH 2928.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56