You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Way to Relieve Tension

in #homeschooling5 years ago

That is awesome! I hope you do find that co-op! It was one of the best things about homeschooling for me!

It allowed me to extend the teachings to things I was not proficient in. All of my kids learned piano and I swapped by teaching French to several families. We incorporated many different classes by people who were experts.

I organized a higher level science class and we went to see an open heart surgery from the upper theater, with permission from the patient. We lived in Washington, DC (the first time) and did history downtown on one day a week, exploring the government and watching bills be passes, getting a library card from the Library of Congress and getting private tours of the White House and the Capitol... Even the House of Representative and Senate... the possibilities are endless and hooking up with the right people too!

I am not an artist, but one girl was and my kids got the best art class ever!!!

Not only did it give them unique opportunities, but, it also gave me a short reprieve, which we don't like to admit we need. I love my kids, but, this was a savior. And yes!!! The crocheting would be peaceful... no thoughts, just work. Love it!!!

Good luck in finding the right co-op for you!

!tip

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63572.52
ETH 3097.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88