QOTW Wrap up and New QOTW, What has your biggest hurdle been while homeschooling?

in #homeschooling5 years ago

This week we were sharing how we came to start homeschooling. This really is an individual journey for every family. Yet I like how @ryivhnn put it condensed into a short answer; she chose homeschool for the “same reason anyone picks any other school.” Her long answer can be found here and it's a fun read.

Really, homeschooling or unschooling is a valid education option, in countries which haven't made it illegal, but it’s not really spoken about in the same way as schools. Parents often have to discover it themselves.

@crosheille shared with us three events which led her along the path to staying at home to raise and educate her own children. We don't always get to learn before hand that something isn't what we want for our children. Indeed I missed out on a lot of experiences with my daughters because I was led to believe the school system was the best thing for them.

IMG_20191122_183303.jpg

Thank you to @ryivhnn, @crosheille and @trucklife-family who all joined in the conversation. @steembasicincome shares have been ordered for you all.

The new question for next week is,


What has your biggest hurdle been while homeschooling?


Interpret this any way you like. I looking forward to reading your answers.

Sort:  

Money. Money is always my biggest hurdle. Moreso than time even (because I kind of make that often to my detriment). There's soooooooooooooo many cool things I want to do with the kids but I really need for the lifestyle I'm desperately working towards but will probably never achieve to have happened at least 5 years ago XD

There we go this one wasn't something that could be mistaken for a mini-post XP

Pfft glad you thought my answer to the other qotw was a fun read XD Thank you for the sbi shares! ^_^

Oh, the things we could do with more money! 😆

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for this wrap up and thank you for the SBI shares as well @homeedders @minismallholding :)

And thank you for joining in all the conversations. Without the interactions I couldn't do the posts.

Absolutely a pleasure :)

Education starts at home, and that shouldn't change, we parents were used to sending in another way, now we have to change our thoughts and treat the boys in a better way so as not to affect their emotional side, but I confess that it is costing me a lot with my 14 year old son, who is difficult at that age. God help us

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68313.70
ETH 3663.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66