Why Home Schooling is better than Public School

book-2929646_640.jpg (Source: Pixabay)
My top 5:

  1. We can learn at our own pace. If the lesson is easy, we can go quickly. If it is hard, we can get help and work on it till we understand.

  2. Our schedule is flexible, so we always have the best vacations. It is never busy or crowded and our parents always seem happy.

  3. If we don't like the kids in our study groups we don't have to keep going. Or we can change to a new study group. But that has only happened once. Most of the other kids are great.

  4. We get to learn more of what we want. I just started programming and robotics. My raspberry Pi is on its way.

  5. We don't have to sit at a desk for 7 hours a day, only to go home and sit for another hour or two doing homework!

Thanks!! Hope you enjoyed!
Happy Thanksgiving!!!!

Sort:  

I was homeschooled but now I go to a private school. It doesn't have as much people as other schools, but I was used to having nobody except my siblings so it wasn't a problem. I am glad that I am going to this school, but I still miss homeschooling.
|/,,

We never had a study group other than my brothers and sister.

And I usually miss being homeschooled, but there's a lot I like about our school now. But it has really small classes, so not like most public schools.

Hopefully you can do homeschooling again. If u want. 👧👦

That is very important.... gotta be happy where you are. :-)
<3

Greetings and welcome to Steemit!

I see you have been here a while. Will you be doing an introduceyourself for us?

I have a few tips for you......though maybe you already know these:

  • find a community. Maybe join the @minnowsupport project.

  • don't plan to get rich. If you come for money, it will probably be a struggle.

  • it will still be a struggle when you are new.... for 2 or 3 months. You need to go meet people when you find their post that you like, and comment what it meant to you.

  • only Post original work. Many new Steemians get into trouble when they copy and paste things from Google or from the internet, AND IT IS NOT their photo, writing or work. IF you can't post your own things, better not post. Otherwise @cheetah will get suspicious!

  • comment and make friends, but don't ask "Follow me" or "please Upvote me" Maybe after you have become friends... maybe. But never as your first, second or third comment to them. Never!

  • have fun!

I am a community volunteer. I try to stop SPAM and trash and things that hurt Steemit. IF you see anything like that, please feel free to let me know, I will look into it!

Thank you for the rewelcome!
We'll try and not do copypasta too much. I don't want to cause you a lot of trouble. lol

Sorry. I laugh at my own comment. We never do copy-paste!

Great!! I never heard this from a kid's point of view. As a parent I don't know if I would always feel happy with my kids at home. Who knows?

It doesn't have to be always. They could join co-ops or study groups.
And glad you enjoyed my view!

exactly! There are lots of options these days, many many many more than there was when I was growing up. We were in a small city and there was nearly nothing....no coops or groups. Now you can find them everywhere!

It is pretty awesome. We have gone on a few homeschooling outing days to places like SeaWorld and such. They are fun because you get to see and meet so many homeschoolers all in one place.

And I almost forgot..... Happy Thanksgiving!!

Thanks!! Happy New Year!!

Those were some of our reasons too.
Glad to hear you enjoy it!
We are thinking about home schooling again once we get adjusted/settled.

Cool! Let me know if you start them homeschooled again!

This post has received a 8.81 % upvote from @kittybot thanks to: @homescoolkidz.

Congratulations @homescoolkidz! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

And you can vacation kinda anytime you want or that it works for your parents!

That is a reason to homeschool that the parents can really get behind! Freedom and flexibility is great!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66149.24
ETH 3015.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73