Elves Christmas and Grammar, Learning Log

Today is December 3rd, 2021.

IMG_7887.jpg

Two days ago, we had a friend over and put up the Christmas tree. We had egg nog to drink and we ate cookies and spiced nuts. I filled up my advent calendar that my Mom made me with left over Halloween candy. We also brought out squirrel and Cuddles our elves.

IMG_7896.jpg

In English, we are studying grammar.

The following is from the Complete Canadian Curriculum.

Nouns

Nouns can be common or proper. Common nouns name any people, places, things, animals, or ideas. Proper nouns name specific people, places, things, animals, or ideas and always begin with a capital letter.

Nouns can be concrete or abstract. Concrete nouns can be recognized by our five senses: sight, hearing, smell, taste, and touch. Abstract nouns name things such as ideas concepts qualities and ideals.

Adjectives

An adjective describes a noun. It may be placed close to the noun it describes or placed later in the sentence. Sometimes a noun can function as an adjective.

There are adjectives that show ownership my, our, your, their, his, her, and its. These are called possessive adjectives.

I also read an article called The Big Five of the Safari. The big five animals are lions, rhinoceroses, leopards, elephants, and water buffalos. These are the five most dangerous animals on the African Savanna.

In Math, We have began studying decimals.

IMG_7886.jpg

I am reading a collection short stories called Dear Canada A Christmas to Remember. I am also Reading RL Stine's Young Scrooge.

IMG_7884.jpg

Images and words are my own unless otherwise indicated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66214.90
ETH 2997.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73