Halloween and Weather, Learning Journal

Today is November 1st, 2021.

Yesterday was Halloween. I started the day by carving a pumpkin.

I also carved a pumpkin for my neighbour, Karen. She gave me a Fruit and Nut chocolate bar.

My mom and I went trick or treating in Kitsilano. I was dressed up as Abducted by an Alien, and my mom was a Vulcan Star Fleet officer.

OJVB1816.jpg

MZKQ4373.jpg

In Math, I have been studying Probability. We are now finished Grade 5 Math and we will start grade 6.

In Science we are studying Wind, Extreme Weather, and Weather Stations.

From the Canadian Curriculum.

Wind speed is numbered from 0 to 12 on the Beaufort Scale. Wind is very useful in nature and to us. Winds are named for the directions they are coming from.

I am still reading Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Dog days. I am on page 103.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65229.52
ETH 2946.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67