How I made chinchin to support myself and my daughter.

Struggling and working as a nursery school assistant has been one hell of a difficult task for me.

I have a young daughter and the pay is not even enough to feed me, let alone feed her.

This has been a problem for me until one of my friends encouraged me to start frying and selling chin chin.

I thought about it and decided to give it a go.

The joy I felt while tying up the chin chin was unexplainable.
At last, I'll finally be able to do something on my own.

My daughter almost got splashed by the hot oil but thankfully, she didn't.

And I finally made the chin chin.

I decided to share the procedure here for others to learn.

It's also a good business to start with, it doesn't require much capital.

So here goes the ingredients used......

CHIN CHIN INGREDIENTS

  • plain flour
    -sugar
    -nutmeg
    -powered or liquid milk
    -baking powder
    -egg
    -butter or margarine

CHIN CHIN PREPARATION

  • Pour in the flour in a mixing bowl
  • Add sugar, a teaspoon of baking powder, nutmeg and mix together.
  • Make a hole in the middle and pour the whisked egg, butter or margarine, and milk and mix together.
    *If it's too strong, add a LITTLE water and mix all together until it's stretchy.
  • Get a clean and flat surface and sprinkle some flour on it to avoid the flour sticking on the surface.
  • Cut out a small dough and roll it flat with your rolling stick or a clean bottle.
  • After rolling the dough to a smooth and flat dough, you start cutting it in columns and small sizes.
  • Before cutting in columns and sizes, put enough groundnut oil in the pot and reduce the velocity of the heat.
  • After cutting, you can start putting the chinchin segment by segment in the pot and stir until it's brown in colour.
    *Then you bring it out and allow to cool

Your chinchin is ready to eat.
Yummy.....😋

!!!IMG_20180323_174034.jpgIMG_20180323_194100.jpgIMG_20180323_183852.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69081.21
ETH 3809.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50