What Kind of Mushroom is This?

in #homestead6 years ago

received_1984222068284108.jpeg

My wife and I have an idea what this is, but looking for verification of what it is to make sure it is edible.

If you know for sure what it is let us know!

Sort:  

I thought it was a wood mushroom. What was it? Also, I really like this guy a lot!

I hve no idea and have never seen one like it

No idea what this is but it's quite interesting looking.

In my country Indonesia this mushroom call wooden mushroom or in Latin (Ganoderma Applanatum). some people believe that this includes medicinal plants and has many benefits. but I have never been to eat and did not dare to try it

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @gniksivart! You have received a personal award!

SteemitBoard World Cup Contest
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Not a clue and it seems most don’t knows either since I came back around to see if anyone had an answer for this. stay away from unknown things like these hehe. I don’t trust them! I just don’t like mushrooms in general to much of an earth/dirt flavor.

I hope you have been having an amazing summer! I’ve been trying to enjoy it when I make the time. Have an amazing week and I hope you find a reason to start being more active. Gaming really is a fun thing here to write about.

I hve no idea and have never seen one like it

Congratulations @gniksivart! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

How have you been holding in on over there? Been a while.

I hope you are having an amazing time! Have a great week.

Congratulations @gniksivart! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63161.84
ETH 3061.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97